The Collapsing Empire

John Scalzi (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$9.99  $9.19
Publisher
Tor Books
Publish Date
January 02, 2018
Pages
384
Dimensions
4.1 X 7.4 X 1.2 inches | 0.55 pounds
Language
English
Type
Mass Market Paperbound
EAN/UPC
9780765388902

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

JOHN SCALZI is one of the most popular and acclaimed SF authors to emerge in the last decade. His massively successful debut, Old Man's War, won him science fiction's John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writer. His New York Times bestsellers include The Last Colony; Fuzzy Nation; Redshirts, which won 2013's Hugo Award for Best Novel; and Lock In. Material from his widely read blog, Whatever, has also earned him two other Hugo Awards. He lives in Ohio with his wife and daughter.

Reviews

Praise for The Collapsing Empire

"Provocative and unexpected." --The Wall Street Journal

"Scalzi has constructed a thrilling novel so in tune with the flow of politics that it would feel relevant at almost any time." --Entertainment Weekly, Grade B+

"Scalzi builds a fascinating new interstellar civilization in order to destroy it....[The Collapsing Empireis] amusing escapism full of guts and brains." --Ars Technica

"Scalzi mixes science, history, and politics with sharp action and intriguing characters. Readers will be thrilled to take another wild ride across the universe with the author of the "Old Man's War" series." --Library Journal, starred review

"Fans of Game of Thrones and Dune will enjoy this bawdy, brutal, and brilliant political adventure" --Booklist

"Scalzi continues to be almost insufferably good at his brand of fun but think-y sci-fi adventure." --Kirkus Reviews

Praise for John Scalzi

"As much as Scalzi has the scientific creativity of Michael Crichton, he also has the procedural chops of a Stephen J. Cannell to craft a whodunit with buddy-cop charm and suspects aplenty-most of them in someone else's body."-- --USA Today on Lock In

"If anyone stands at the core of the American science fiction tradition at the moment, it is Scalzi." --The Encyclopedia of Science Fiction, Third Edition

"Plenty of action, great character development, vivid and believable world-building, and a thought-provoking examination of disability culture and politics. . . . Yet more evidence that Scalzi is a master at creating appealing commercial fiction." --Kirkus Reviews (starred review) on Lock In