The Circus Rose

Betsy Cornwell (Author)
Available

Description

From a New York Times best-selling author, a queer retelling of "Snow White and Rose Red" in which teenage twins battle evil religious extremists to save their loves and their circus family. YA fantasy perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Mackenzi Lee, and Laini Taylor.

Twins Rosie and Ivory have grown up at their ringmaster mother's knee, and after years on the road, they're returning to Port End, the closest place to home they know. Yet something has changed in the bustling city: fundamentalist flyers paper the walls and preachers fill the squares, warning of shadows falling over the land. The circus prepares a triumphant homecoming show, full of lights and spectacle that could chase away even the darkest shadow. But during Rosie's tightrope act, disaster strikes.

In this lush, sensuous novel interwoven with themes of social justice and found family, it's up to Ivory and her magician love--with the help of a dancing bear--to track down an evil priest and save their circus family before it's too late.

Product Details

Price
$17.99  $16.55
Publisher
Clarion Books
Publish Date
June 16, 2020
Pages
288
Dimensions
5.5 X 1.1 X 8.3 inches | 0.9 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781328639509

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Betsy Cornwell is the New York Times best-selling author of The Forest Queen, Mechanica, Venturess, and Tides. She was a columnist and editor at Teen Ink before receiving an MFA in creative writing from Notre Dame, where she also taught fiction. She now lives in Ireland with her family. Visit her at www.betsycornwell.com, on Twitter @Betsy_Cornwell and on Instagram @BetsyCornwell

Reviews

★ "This creative exploration of chosen family, self-knowledge, love, and the tension between opposites is both timely and timeless. Dazzling." --Kirkus, STARRED review