The Cabinets of Barnaby Mayne: A Mystery

(Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$26.99  $24.83
Publisher
Minotaur Books
Publish Date
Pages
352
Dimensions
6.1 X 9.3 X 1.3 inches | 1.15 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781250142818

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Elsa Hart is the author of several acclaimed mystery novels set in eighteenth-century China, including City of Ink, one of Publishers Weekly's Best Books of 2018. She was born in Rome, but her earliest memories are of Moscow, where her family lived until 1991. Since then she has lived in the Czech Republic, the U.S.A., and China. She earned a B.A. from Swarthmore College and a J.D. from Washington University in St. Louis School of Law.

Reviews

Advance Praise for The Cabinets of Barnaby Mayne
"Hart is bound to become a household name for readers who love clever and fair whodunits." -- Publishers Weekly (starred review)

Spectacular. An extraordinary time machine of a novel, transporting us three centuries into the past, when Stuart London roiled with color and clamored with the grinding of carriage wheels. Like Hilary Mantel and Kate Mosse, Elsa Hart applies historical detail with a fine-tipped brush, not a mason's trowel; like Kate Morton and Ken Follett, she devises plots both intricate and exciting. And Cecily Kay, the supremely winning botanist-sleuth braving hidden dangers in The Cabinets of Barnaby Mayne, is a hero for the ages -- her and ours. Open this splendid novel and jump back to a vanished world. -- A. J. Finn

"A must-read series debut for fans of Tasha Alexander's and Deanna Raybourn's historical whodunits." -- Booklist

"Hart's juicy character portraits and graceful prose make for a delightful period whodunit." -- Kirkus Reviews