The Brides of Maracoor


Product Details

$30.99  $28.51
Publish Date
6.07 X 8.97 X 1.19 inches | 1.02 pounds

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Gregory Maguire is the New York Times bestselling author of A Wild Winter Swan; Hiddensee; After Alice; Confessions of an Ugly Stepsister; Lost; Mirror Mirror; and the Wicked Years, a series that includes Wicked--the beloved classic that is the basis for the blockbuster Tony Award-winning Broadway musical of the same name--Son of a Witch, A Lion Among Men, and Out of Oz. Maguire has lectured on art, literature, and culture both at home and abroad. He lives with his family in New England.


"In four books, Maguire has expanded the mythology of Oz from L. Frank Baum's books and created a land that's just as rich as Middle-earth or Narnia, and balances the serious with the sublime. . . . Out of Oz is a satisfying finish to the Wicked Years saga." --USA Today
"[A] masterwork.... of the most audacious and successful fantasy series of the past few decades.... Hilarious, heart-wrenching and extremely poignant.... The greatest fantasy series make one want to read them again. That's what I intend to do with this one."--Washington Post on Out of Oz
"Amazing novel."--John Updike, The New Yorker, on Wicked
"[A] sassy reimagining of Baum's world. . . . Maguire's canvas is incredibly rich. . . . This last installment is one to savor." --People (4 stars) on Out of Oz
"Maguire's work is melodic, symphonic and beautiful; it is dejected and biting and brave. . . . In fabulous details and self-mocking language, Maguire displays his gift for whimsical portrayals of the broken, the powerless, the hopeless, the bad."--Los Angeles Times on A Lion Among Men