The Boys of Sheriff Street

Jerome Charyn (Author) Jacques De Loustal (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$14.95  $13.75
Publisher
Dover Publications
Publish Date
July 20, 2016
Pages
80
Dimensions
8.2 X 0.2 X 10.9 inches | 0.6 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780486807096
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Called "a contemporary American Balzac" by New York Newsday, Jerome Charyn is the author of thirty novels, three memoirs, eight graphic novels, and other acclaimed works. Two of his memoirs were named New York Times Book of the Year, he has been a finalist for the PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction, and he was awarded a John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Fellowship in 1983. Charyn has also received the Rosenthal Award from the American Academy of Arts and Letters and has been named Commander of Arts and Letters (Ordre des Arts et des Lettres) by the French Minister of Culture.
Parisian Jacques de Loustal began his career as an illustrator of comic books in the late 1970s. His short comics appeared in the Franco-Belgian magazines MΓ©tal Hurlant, Pilote, Nitro, Chic, and Zoulou. Noted for a painterly style in the tradition of David Hockney, Loustal has contributed to the magazine Γ€ Suivre, for which he created Coeurs de Sable, Barney et la Note Bleue, Un Jeune Homme Romantique, and Kid Congo.