The Boy Who Steals Houses

C. G. Drews (Author)
Pre-Order   Ships Nov 03, 2020

Description

Can two broken boys find their perfect home? By turns heartbreaking and heartwarming, this is a gorgeously told, powerful story.

Sam is only fifteen but he and his autistic older brother, Avery, have been abandoned by every relative he's ever known. Now Sam's trying to build a new life for them. He survives by breaking into empty houses when their owners are away, until one day he's caught out when a family returns home. To his amazement this large, chaotic family takes him under their wing - each teenager assuming Sam is a friend of another sibling. Sam finds himself inextricably caught up in their life, and falling for the beautiful Moxie.

But Sam has a secret, and his past is about to catch up with him.

Heartfelt storytelling, perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson and Jennifer Niven.

Product Details

Price
$11.99  $11.03
Publisher
Orchard Books
Publish Date
November 03, 2020
Pages
368
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781408349922

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

C.G. Drews lives in Australia with her dog, a piano, and the goal of reading every book in existence. Consequently, her brain has overflowed with words and she spends her days writing novel after novel. She blogs at paperfury.com, never sleeps, and believes in cake for breakfast.

Reviews

I'm 100% positive I'm never going to get over this book.--A Whisper of Ink - blog
This was one heck of a ride and I can't say that you won't shed a few tears, but you'll also probably burst into laughter along the way too, but either way, it will all be worth it, because Sam's story deserves to be read...Ultimately, it was an unforgettable experience, so please don't deny yourself the opportunity to step into Sam's world and let his story be heard.--Muse of Nyxmares blog
If this moving novel doesn't leave you in floods of tears you may not have a heart.--Claire Hennessey, The Irish Times