The Book of Accidents

Available

Product Details

Price
$28.99  $26.67
Publisher
Del Rey Books
Publish Date
Pages
544
Dimensions
6.0 X 9.3 X 1.8 inches | 1.76 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780399182136

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Chuck Wendig is the New York Times bestselling author of Wanderers, Star Wars: Aftermath, the Miriam Black thrillers, the Atlanta Burns books, and Zer0es and Invasive, alongside other works across comics, games, film, and more. He was a finalist for the Astounding Award for Best New Writer and an alum of the Sundance Screenwriters Lab, and he served as the co-writer of the Emmy-nominated digital narrative Collapsus. He is also known for his popular blog, terribleminds, and books about writing such as Damn Fine Story. He lives in Pennsylvania with his family.

Reviews

"[The Book of Accidents] is Chuck Wendig's magnum opus, blazing with imagination, humanity, and a tiny glimmer of hope for a world drowning in cruelty. It's horror for right now, and it's Wendig's best so far."--Christopher Golden, New York Times-bestselling author of Road of Bones

"Only Chuck Wendig can blend horror, fantasy, and science fiction into a propulsive thriller that is as funny as it is frightening, clever as it is uncanny, tender as it is terrifying. A magical ride."--Alma Katsu, author of Red Widow and The Deep

"Chuck Wendig's The Book of Accidents transported me to the golden age of sprawling horror novels that I loved so much as a kid. Sweeping yet intimate, multilayered and bighearted, this is a novel to sink deeply into."--Dan Chaon, New York Times bestselling author of Ill Will

"In the tradition of Stephen King's Dark Tower books, Wendig views the cosmic and terrifying through the lens of the domestic, anchoring his visions of the sublime in the grit of the familiar. The result is a novel to ramble around in, to get lost in."--John Langan, author of Children of the Fang and Other Genealogies

"An unforgettable, terrifying dose of top-flight horror that hits on our most basic core fears, The Book of Accidents chills you to the bone while still warming your heart."--Alex Segura, author of Star Wars Poe Dameron: Free Fall and Miami Midnight

"With a story both universally horrifying and viscerally intimate, Wendig brilliantly uses The Book of Accidents to explore a painful truth: In the end, we all haunt ourselves. I couldn't get through the pages fast enough."--Kiersten White, New York Times bestselling author of The Dark Descent of Elizabeth Frankenstein

"Move over King, Chuck Wendig is the new voice of modern American horror. The Book of Accidents is a masterwork, and Chuck is only just getting started."--Adam Christopher, author of Stranger Things: Darkness on the Edge of Town
s