The Bond

Robin Kirk (Author)
Available

Description

**Winner of the Bronze Medal in the 2018 Foreword INDIES Book of the Year Awards.**

"Fans of The Handmaid's Tale and Never Let Me Go will devour The Bond." -Lisa Williams Kline, award-winning author of One Week of You

Trust what you see, not what you're told.

In a society that has made males obsolete, a woman's gifts are carefully engineered by members of the Weave. Girls like Dinitra are engineered by Sowers and assigned their life purpose when they turn sixteen.

But sometimes, the Sowers get things wrong.

A resistance is growing, and the rebels are creating humans of their own--including males--and planning to topple the Weave in a war that could destroy them all. When Dinitra is assigned her purpose, she's sent far from home, to a colony where she uncovers the ugliest secrets of the Weave. Her loyalty is tested when she's captured by the rebels and develops a dangerous bond with a male warrior--a shameful crime that she may pay for with her life.

Fans of The Hunger Games and The Rule of One will delight in this heart-pounding adventure.

Product Details

Price
$14.99  $13.79
Publisher
Blue Crow Books
Publish Date
December 03, 2018
Pages
280
Dimensions
5.24 X 7.99 X 0.63 inches | 0.71 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781947834316

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Robin Kirk is author of the INDIE-award-winning novel The Bond. She has published essays in The New York Times, Mother Jones, The Washington Post, and the Best American Travel Writing, among others. She won the Glamour magazine nonfiction contest and was featured in Oxford American's Best of the South issue. She holds an MFA from Vermont College of Fine Arts.

Reviews

Fans of The Handmaid's Tale and Never Let Me Go will devour The Bond." -Lisa Williams Kline, award-winning author of One Week of You

"An adventure and a masterful exploration of what it means to be a human being." -Constantine Singer, author of Strange Days

"Kirk brings the reader in to an intricate, well-imagined world--a landscape so credible it instantly feels like a classic." -Beth Kander, author of Original Syn

"Kirk's dynamic world-building will transport you to a place you've never been before." -A.M. Rose, author of Road to Eugenica and Not Innocent

"A rollicking adventure story whose underlying questions make for a read that is as thought-provoking as it is highly entertaining." -Carolyn O'Doherty, author of Rewind

"A riveting, dark, post-apocalyptic romp that hooked me from its very first line. Set in a dark and unsettling world populated by cyborgs, genetically engineered humans, and mutants, at its core The Bond is a story of Dinitra, who must make an uneasy choice, her loyalty, bravery, and humanity tested in the process." -Katya de Becerra, author of What The Woods Keep