The Black Prince: Adapted from an Original Script by Anthony Burgess

Available

Product Details

Price
$15.99  $14.87
Publisher
Unbound
Publish Date
Pages
320
Dimensions
5.1 X 1.0 X 7.7 inches | 0.65 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781783526420
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Adam Roberts is a writer, critic and academic. He is the author of sixteen novels and many shorter works, including the prize-winning Jack Glass (2012). His most recent novel is The Real-Town Murders (2017). He is Professor of Nineteenth-Century Literature at Royal Holloway, University of London, and has published critically on a wide range of topics, including nineteenth- and twentieth-century fiction and science fiction. He lives in the south-east of England.

Reviews

Brings to light unpublished material from one of the twentieth century's literary titans, author of A Clockwork Orange, Inside Mr Enderby and Earthly Powers; Adam Roberts has worked with the full cooperation of the Burgess Foundation. Roberts is a celebrated novelist in his own right: Jack Glass (2012) won the British Science Fiction Award for Best Novel and 2015's The Thing Itself was described by the Guardian as 'a dazzling philosophical adventure'. Widespread review coverage is expected and the author will be available for events. For fans of Paul Kingsnorth's The Wake, Patrick DeWitt's The Sisters Brothers, His Bloody Project by Graeme Macrae Burnet.