The Black Khan: Book Two of the Khorasan Archives

Available

Product Details

Price
$16.99
Publisher
Harper Voyager
Publish Date
Pages
496
Dimensions
5.3 X 7.9 X 1.2 inches | 0.7 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780062459206

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Ausma Zehanat Khan holds a Ph.D. in international human rights law with a specialization in military intervention and war crimes in the Balkans. She is a former adjunct law professor and Editor-in-Chief of Muslim Girl magazine, the first magazine targeted to young Muslim women in North America. She is also the award-winning author of The Unquiet Dead and The Bloodprint, the first book in The Khorasan Archives. A British-born Canadian, Khan now lives in Colorado with her husband.

Reviews

"Khan has created a rich, well-crafted world that will appeal to readers of S.A. Chakraborty's The City of Brass or Erika Johansen's The Queen of the Tearling."--Booklist
"Khan draws on her Muslim heritage and Middle Eastern history to root her dark fantasy in distressingly believable realities, and avoids the middle book slump by ramping up complex plot twists, character betrayals, and other surprises with a crime-writer's aplomb."--B&N Sci-fi and Fantasy Blog (Best of October 2018)
"Definitely a FANGRRLS-esque read."--SyFy Wire