The Authenticity Project

Clare Pooley (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$26.00  $23.92
Publisher
Pamela Dorman Books
Publish Date
February 04, 2020
Pages
368
Dimensions
6.3 X 1.2 X 9.2 inches | 1.2 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781984878618

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Clare Pooley graduated from Cambridge University, and then spent twenty years in the heady world of advertising before becoming a full-time writer. Pooley lives in Fulham, London, with her husband, three children, and two border terriers.

Reviews

Praise for The Authenticity Project:

"The Authenticity Project is an enjoyable read that is cozy - or as its British characters would have it, cosy - in the best sense of the word."
--USA Today

"A well-suited subject for the Instagram era, this book makes you realize that no one's life is what it seems."
--Good Morning America

"A warm, charming tale about the rewards of revealing oneself, warts and all."
--People

"Heartwarming."
--Real Simple

"An enjoyable, cozy novel that touches on tough topics."
--Kirkus Reviews

"[A] wistful, humorous tale. . . a beautiful and illuminating story of self-creation."
--Publishers Weekly

"I loved The Authenticity Project. It has such an intriguing premise, wonderful characters and is utterly truthful about the lies that we all tell. It's a clever, uplifting book that entertains and makes you think."
--Sophie Kinsella, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Confessions of a Shopaholic

"The Authenticity Project cracks the facades that people present to the world and shows what happens when you're willing to share your true self. This is a story of love, of community, of found family, and of forgiveness. A beautiful book with a poignant message, perfect for our time."
--Jill Santopolo, New York Times bestselling author of The Light We Lost

"The Authenticity Project is a rich roast of great characters, even better relationships, wonderful entanglements, and a few surprises along the way. If Monica's Cafe were a real place, I'd stop by every day."
--Laurie Frankel, New York Times bestselling author of This Is How It Always Is

"The Authenticity Project reads like a gorgeous box of chocolates: sweet, surprising and impossible not to love. I found myself cheering, cringing, laughing and crying as I read this book and - above all - remembering the true value of community and human connection."
--Tara Conklin, New York Times bestselling author of The Last Romantics

"Insightful, timely, and utterly addictive, The Authenticity Project illuminates the importance of discovering - and honoring - our truest, most imperfect selves."
--Georgia Hunter, New York Times bestselling author of We Were The Lucky Ones

"Fans of Fredrik Backman and Gail Honeyman--make room on your shelves for Clare Pooley. The Authenticity Project is a stunning debut and it left me inspired me to share more of myself with the world."
--Steven Rowley, bestselling author of The Editor

"It's full of life's truths, funny, poignant and ultimately uplifting. I thoroughly enjoyed it."
--Fanny Blake, author of A Summer Reunion

"One of the best books I've read in a long time. Original, engaging, and unforgettable."
--Sarah Morgan, bestselling author of A Wedding in December

"It's a joyous, funny read that leaves you all warm inside."
--Beth Morrey, author of The Love Story of Missy Carmichael

"Beautifully written, thought provoking, and uplifting, The Authenticity Project is a warm and endearing tale about truth, friendship and the power of connection. Pooley's characters will stay with you long after you turn the final page. It was a joy to read."
--Mike Gayle, author of The Hope Family Calendar

"A heart-warming, feel-good story about love, loss and what it means to be human. Pooley's debut is gloriously upbeat and gorgeously readable."
--Annabel Abbs, author of The Joyce Girl