The Art of Racing in the Rain

Garth Stein (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$25.99  $23.91
Publisher
Harper
Publish Date
May 13, 2008
Pages
321
Dimensions
5.9 X 1.1 X 8.6 inches | 0.9 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780061537936
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Garth Stein is the author of Enzo Races in the Rain!, based on the New York Times bestselling novel The Art of Racing in the Rain (and its tween adaptation, Racing in the Rain). His other works include A Sudden Light, How Evan Broke His Head and Other Secrets, Raven Stole the Moon, and a play, Brother Jones. He is the cofounder of Seattle7Writers.org, a nonprofit collective of sixty-two Northwest authors dedicated to fostering a passion for the written word. Garth lives in Seattle with his family and his dog, Comet.

Reviews

"I savored Garth Stein's The Art of Racing in the Rain for many reasons: a dog who speaks, the thrill of competitive racing, a heart-tugging storyline, and--best of all--the fact that it is a meditation on humility and hope in the face of despair."--Wally Lamb, Author of She's Come Undone and I Know This Much Is True
"The perfect book for anyone who knows that some of our best friends walk beside us on four legs; that compassion isn't only for humans; and that the relationship between two souls...meant for each other never really comes to an end."--Jodi Picoult
"The Art of Racing in The Rain has everything: love, tragedy, redemption, danger, and--most especially--the canine narrator Enzo. This old soul of a dog has much to teach us about being human."--Sara Gruen, Author of Water for Elephants
"One of those stories that may earn its place next to Richard Bach's Jonathan Livingston Seagull, Paulo Coelho's The Alchemist, and Yann Martel's Life of Pi."--Portland Oregonian
"Splendid."--People (3 1/2 out of 4 stars)
"Fans of Marley & Me, rejoice."--Entertainment Weekly
"The Art of Racing in The Rain has everything: love, tragedy, redemption, danger, and--most especially--the canine narrator Enzo. This old soul of a dog has much to teach us about being human. I loved this book."--Sara Gruen, Author of Water for Elephants