The Art of Racing in the Rain Tie-In

Garth Stein (Author)
Available

Description

Meet Enzo, the unforgettable narrator of this bittersweet and transformative story of family, love, loyalty, and hope.

On the eve of his death, the wise canine takes stock of his life, recalling the sacrifices, the unexpected losses, the battles fought by his master, Denny Swift, to keep custody of his daughter Zo . In the end, despite what he sees as his own limitations, Enzo comes through to heroically preserve the Swift family, holding in his heart the dream that Denny will become a race-car driving champion with Zo at his side.

A heart-wrenching love story and a moving tale of redemption, The Art of Racing in the Rain is a captivating look at the wonders and absurdities of human life...as only a dog could tell it.

Freshman Common Read: Medaille College

--Sara Gruen, Author of Water for Elephants

Product Details

Price
$16.99  $15.63
Publisher
Harper Paperbacks
Publish Date
July 30, 2019
Pages
336
Dimensions
5.3 X 0.8 X 7.9 inches | 0.55 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780062364913
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

GARTH STEIN is a New York Times-bestselling author, filmmaker and playwright based in Seattle. He is the winner of several literary awards, including two PNBA Awards. The author of several plays and four novels, his book, The Art of Racing in the Rain, has sold over six million copies worldwide, been produced as a stage play, children's book, and a film starring Kevin Costner, Amanda Seyfried, and Milo Ventimiglia.

Reviews

"One of those stories that may earn its place next to Richard Bach's Jonathan Livingston Seagull, Paulo Coelho's The Alchemist, and Yann Martel's Life of Pi."--Portland Oregonian
"Splendid."--People (3 1/2 out of 4 stars)
"Fans of Marley & Me, rejoice."--Entertainment Weekly
"The perfect book for anyone who knows that some of our best friends walk beside us on four legs; that compassion isn't only for humans; and that the relationship between two souls...meant for each other never really comes to an end."--Jodi Picoult
"The Art of Racing in The Rain has everything: love, tragedy, redemption, danger, and--most especially--the canine narrator Enzo. This old soul of a dog has much to teach us about being human."--Sara Gruen, Author of Water for Elephants
"I savored Garth Stein's The Art of Racing in the Rain for many reasons: a dog who speaks, the thrill of competitive racing, a heart-tugging storyline, and--best of all--the fact that it is a meditation on humility and hope in the face of despair."--Wally Lamb, Author of She's Come Undone and I Know This Much Is True
"The Art of Racing in The Rain has everything: love, tragedy, redemption, danger, and--most especially--the canine narrator Enzo. This old soul of a dog has much to teach us about being human. I loved this book."--Sara Gruen, Author of Water for Elephants