The Archer at Dawn

Available

Product Details

Price
$18.99  $17.47
Publisher
Katherine Tegen Books
Publish Date
Pages
464
Dimensions
5.2 X 8.4 X 1.7 inches | 1.15 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780062869241

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Swati Teerdhala is a storyteller at heart. After graduating from the University of Virginia with a BS in finance and BA in history, she tumbled into the marketing side of the technology industry. She's passionate about many things, including how to make a proper cup of tea, the right ratio of curd to crust in a lemon tart, and diverse representation in the stories we tell. The Tiger at Midnight is her debut novel. She currently lives in New York City. You can visit her online at www.swatiteerdhala.com.

Reviews

"Teerdhala's debut, immersed in Indian fantasy, features two compelling protagonists who must question their loyalties and decide what they're willing to sacrifice for the chance at a new future. Fast-paced action and a budding romance between emotionally layered characters make this a promising start to a gripping new series."--ALA Booklist
"[A] lush blend of folklore, fantasy, and romance."
--Kirkus Reviews
"Set in a fantastical South Asia, this combination of romance, action, and magic will appeal to fans of Sabaa Tahir and RenΓ©e Ahdieh. A strong choice for YA fantasy shelves."--School Library Journal
"Cat-and-mouse maneuvering between assassin Esha and reluctant soldier Kunal will hold you in tantalizing suspense in this searing debut exploring love, loss, and destiny. The Tiger at Midnight is as alluring and fearless as its characters."--Stacey Lee, award-winning author of Outrun the Moon
"A deliciously twisty cat-and-mouse story that had me racing through the pages. I love stories that challenge their protagonists' beliefs, and both Esha and Kunal face complex, heart-breaking decisions in their journey to discover both themselves and each other."--Natasha Ngan, New York Times bestselling author of Girls of Paper and Fire
"Follow Esha and Kunal on a dangerous journey through lush jungles and bustling cities, where the stakes are life and death, and victory comes at a terrible price. Teerdhala has written a masterful debut full of breathless twists and turns and a romance to ignite the senses."--Axie Oh, author of Rebel Seoul
Praise for The Tiger at Midnight "Thrilling, entertaining, and beautifully written, this is one adventure YA fans won't want to miss."--Buzzfeed
"[A] vibrantly imagined South Indian-inspired trilogy opener...Teerdhala adds plenty of surprises to her finely limned characters to produce a lush fantasy."--Publishers Weekly