The Alice Network

Kate Quinn (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$16.99  $15.63
Publisher
William Morrow & Company
Publish Date
June 06, 2017
Pages
560
Dimensions
5.3 X 1.0 X 7.9 inches | 0.92 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780062654199
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Kate Quinn is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of historical fiction. A native of southern California, she attended Boston University where she earned a Bachelor's and Master's degree in Classical Voice. She has written four novels in the Empress of Rome Saga, and two books in the Italian Renaissance, before turning to the 20th century with The Alice Network and The Huntress. All have been translated into multiple languages. Kate and her husband now live in San Diego with two rescue dogs.

Reviews

"Line for line, one of the best books I've read in a long time. Loyal and brave, the women of THE ALICE NETWORK are brilliantly revealed by Kate Quinn's exquisite storytelling and prose. I loved every word! A must read for fans of WWI and WWII fiction."--Renee Rosen, author of Windy City Blues
"Kate Quinn delivers an enthralling tale filled with breath-taking narrative that will make the reader feel as if they're in the back of the roadster, riding along with the raucous Eve and courageous Charlie on their clandestine adventures. Suspenseful and engrossing, THE ALICE NETWORK is a must-read!"--Heather Webb, Author of Rodin's Lover
"Both funny and heartbreaking, this epic journey of two courageous women is an unforgettable tale of little-known wartime glory and sacrifice. Quinn knocks it out of the park with this spectacular book!"--Stephanie Dray, author of America's First Daughter
"...Kate Quinn announces herself as one of the best artists of the genre. The plotting is seamless, the pace breathtaking, and the prose is both vivid and laced with just the right amount of details. Fans of historical fiction, spy fiction and thrilling drama will love every moment..."--BookPage
"Amazing historical fiction... a must read!"--Historical Novel Society, Editor's Choice
"The Alice Network... perfectly balances a propulsive plot, faultlessly observed period detail, and a cast of characters so vividly drawn that I half expected to blink and see them standing in front of me. This is historical fiction at its best--thrilling, affecting, revelatory."--Jennifer Robson, international bestselling author of Moonlight Over Paris
"Kate Quinn strums the chords of every human emotion with two storylines that race over continents and through decades to converge in one explosive ending."--Marci Jefferson, author of Enchantress of Paris
"A powerful story filled with daring and intrigue, The Alice Network will hook readers from the first page and take them on an unforgettable journey."--Chanel Cleeton, author of Next Year in Havana
"Lovingly crafted and brimming with details, readers are sure to be held in Quinn's grip watching as the characters evolve. Powerful reading you can't put down!"--RT Book Reviews (top pick)
"This fast-paced story offers courageous heroines, villains you love to hate, and dramatic life-or-death stakes. A compelling blend of historical fiction, mystery, and women's fiction, Quinn's complex story and engaging characters have something to offer just about everyone."--Library Journal (starred review)
"In The Alice Network, the lives of two indomitable women intertwine in a plot crackling with suspense. We root for Charlie and Eve, and cheer when they triumph."--NPR.org
"The Alice Network has history, suspense, romance and women kicking butt. I couldn't put it down."--NPR Books