The Accidental Beauty Queen

Teri Wilson (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$16.00  $14.72
Publisher
Gallery Books
Publish Date
December 04, 2018
Pages
304
Dimensions
5.3 X 0.9 X 8.2 inches | 0.55 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781501197604
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Teri Wilson is the author/creator of the Hallmark Channel Original Movies Unleashing Mr. Darcy, Marrying Mr. Darcy, and The Art of Us, as well as a fourth Hallmark movie currently in development. Teri is a double finalist in the prestigious 2018 RWA RITA awards for her novels The Princess Problem and Royally Wed. Teri also writes an offbeat fashion column for the royal blog What Would Kate Do and is a frequent guest contributor for its sister site, Meghan's Mirror. She's been a contributor for both HelloGiggles and Teen Vogue, covering books, pop culture, beauty, and everything royal. In 2017, she served as a national judge for the Miss United States pageant in Orlando, Florida, and has since judged in the Miss America system. She has a major weakness for cute animals, pretty dresses, Audrey Hepburn films, and good books. Visit her at TeriWilson.net or on Twitter @TeriWilsonAuthr.

Reviews

"The Accidental Beauty Queen effortlessly delivers on all of the charm and emotion you hope for in a romantic comedy. Utterly enchanting."

----Lauren Layne, New York Times bestselling author
"The perfect recipe for a feel-good read: Mix one part Mr. Darcy, one part sisterhood, one bulldog named Buttercup and add a hefty sprinkle of glitter. I laughed, cried, and swooned and even felt better in a bikini after reading it!"----Lindsay Emory, critically acclaimed author of The Royal Runaway
"[A] fun and frothy read... Wilson takes what seems like a preposterous premise and turns it into delightfully escapist fun...A charming and unexpectedly touching behind-the-scenes look at the pageant world."----Kirkus
"[A] touching story about women supporting women...Wilson's engaging novel weaves a forbidden romance around Charlotte and Ginny's authentic camaraderie, making for an affecting tale of sisterly love."----Publishers Weekly
"Wilson's latest will delight fans of that sweet blend of chick lit and romantic comedy with this story of sisterhood, self-acceptance, beauty queens, and book nerds."----Booklist
"Teri Wilson is the Queen of Romantic Comedy."----Sarah Morgan, USA Today bestselling author of One Enchanted Moment
"Hilarious saga...A laugh-out-loud journey that proves the "prize" may be right outside your comfort zone!"----Woman's World
"The Accidental Beauty Queen is entertaining, heartfelt, and unique. Teri Wilson created endearing and flawed characters who got a lot more than they bargained for in a seemingly innocent game. Fans of Kristan Higgins and Jasmine Guillory will enjoy The Accidental Beauty Queen."----Harlequin Junkie
"Teri Wilson delivers a playful, romantic romp... and crafts an indelible portrait of women raising up other women. It's this which truly makes the novel sing...With its lovely blend of wit, romance, and heartfelt emotion, The Accidental Beauty Queen wins the crown."----Entertainment Weekly