The 13-Story Treehouse: Monkey Mayhem!

Andy Griffiths (Author) Terry Denton (Illustrator)
Available

Description

Andy and Terry live in a treehouse. But it's not just any old treehouse, it's the most amazing treehouse in the world

This treehouse has thirteen stories, a bowling alley, a see-through swimming pool, a secret underground laboratory, and a marshmallow machine that follows you around and automatically shoots marshmallows into your mouth whenever you are hungry.

Life would be perfect for Andy and Terry if it wasn't for the fact that they have to write their next book, which is almost impossible because there are just so many distractions, including thirteen flying cats, giant bananas, mermaids, a sea monsters pretending to be mermaids, enormous gorillas, and dangerous burp gas-bubblegum bubbles

Join the fun with The 13-Story Treehouse by Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton. This title has Common Core connections.

Read the whole series
The 13-Story Treehouse
The 26-Story Treehouse
The 39-Story Treehouse
The 52-Story Treehouse
The 65-Story Treehouse
The 78-Story Treehouse
The 91-Story Treehouse

Product Details

Price
$13.99  $12.87
Publisher
Feiwel & Friends
Publish Date
April 16, 2013
Pages
239
Dimensions
5.7 X 0.9 X 8.3 inches | 0.7 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781250026903
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Andy Griffiths is the New York Times bestselling author of What Body Part is That?, Killer Koalas From Outer Space, The Big Fat Cow that Goes Kapow, and The Cat on the Mat is Flat. He lives in Australia.Terry Denton has worked with Andy on many books, including Killer Koalas From Outer Space and The Big Fat Cow that Goes Kapow. He lives in Australia with his wife and three kids.

Reviews

"A series starter that will appeal to fans of Jeff Kinney and Dav Pilkey . . . A treat for all . . . And guess what? It makes for good tree house reading." --Booklist

"Fans of Jeff Kinney's Diary of a Wimpy Kid and Lincoln Peirce's Big Nate series will be drawn to this book, while parents will enjoy the absence of snarky humor." --School Library Journal

"Longtime collaborators Griffiths and Denton (Killer Koalas from Outer Space) get metafictional in their latest book (first published in Australia), and the result is anarchic absurdity at its best. Young buddies Andy and Terry live together in the sort of tree house that kids dream about, complete with bowling alley, shark tank, vines to swing from, and underground laboratory." --Publishers Weekly, starred review

"Boys in particular will like the burping contests, gross creatures, and ridiculous choices that Terry and Andy make throughout the book. And as if killer mermaids are not enough, there are sea monkeys. And a giant gorilla. And a giant banana. And the return of the catnary. See? Silly, ridiculous fun. Kids will love it." --Kris Sauer, Children's Literature