That Thing We Call a Heart

(Author)
Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Product Details

Price
$17.99
Publisher
Quill Tree Books
Publish Date
Pages
288
Dimensions
5.8 X 1.0 X 8.5 inches | 0.8 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780062445704
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Sheba Karim is the author of That Thing We Call a Heart and Skunk Girl. Her fiction has appeared in Asia Literary Review, Barn Owl Review, Femina, Shenandoah, Time Out Delhi, and in several anthologies in the United States and India. She is a graduate of the Iowa Writers' Workshop and NYU School of Law and currently lives in Nashville, Tennessee. You can visit her online at ShebaKarim.com

Reviews

"[W]hat sets this funny, dialogue-heavy read apart is its nuanced examination of identity... Fans of Sara Zarr and Jenny Han and readers of realistic fiction will enjoy this thoughtful, witty offering."--School Library Journal
"Funny, fresh, and poignant, Karim's (Skunk Girl, 2009) novel is noteworthy for its authentic depiction of a Pakistani American teen coming of age and falling in love."--Booklist
"Populated by complicated characters who are so well described readers will feel they might bump into them on the street, Karim's second novel delivers on its title's promise."--Kirkus Reviews (starred review)
"This is a warm-hearted story that may encourage readers, like Shabnam, to find possibilities in greater human connections."--Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books (starred review)