That's Not a Thing

Available

Product Details

Price
$16.95  $15.59
Publisher
Sparkpress
Publish Date
Pages
352
Dimensions
5.5 X 8.4 X 1.0 inches | 1.0 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781684630301

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Jacqueline Friedland is the author of the award-winning novels Trouble the Water and That's Not a Thing. She holds a BA from the University of Pennsylvania and a JD from NYU Law School. She practiced as an attorney in New York for a hot second before transitioning to writing full time. She lives in New York with her husband, four children, and two very bossy dogs.

Reviews

"Exploring the messy concept of closure, this is a charmingly witty novel that fans of Emily Belden's Hot Mess (2019) and J. Ryan Stradal's The Lager Queen of Minnesota (2019) will eat up."
--Booklist

"In That's Not a Thing, Friedland has created a delightful and generous novel about the type of love that never leaves us and the people we hope to become in the aftermath."
--Laura Dave, international best-selling author of Eight Hundred Grapes

"An open-hearted lawyer is forced to choose between her fiance and her dying ex in Friedland's novel about love and forgiveness...A complex and compelling romance..."
--Kirkus Reviews

"This tender, introspective romance from Friedland hangs on the difficult choice between new and old lovers...Fans of sensitively handled love triangles should snap this one up."
--Publishers Weekly

"In life's journey, there are many types of love we encounter along the way--first love, rebound love, the one-who-got-away love, 'B'sherit' (soulmate) love, and conflict love (the one in your bed, the one in your head) . . . Friedland, with her fabulous descriptions and compelling characters, presents a little bit of everything in this emotionally-gripping tale that examines love, loss, loyalty, what ifs, what is, and ultimately, forgiveness. Protagonist Meredith Altman is my kinda girl--complicated, inspiring, and richly-drawn. That's Not a Thing has the unputdownable Jojo Moyes 'It Factor' that keeps those pages turning and burning bright ... long after lights-out."
--Lisa Barr, award-winning author of The Unbreakables

"Fun, flirty and fabulous...I devoured this read!"
--Stephanie Evanovich, New York Times best-selling author of Big Girl Panties and The Sweet Spot

"Friedland's That's Not a Thing is an unputdownable tale of old love meets new. Heartrending and evocative, this beautifully woven story captures the deep-seated emotions we carry--those of guilt, forgiveness, and what it means to be there for those we love. Friedland's sharp writing and emotional depth will leave you turning the pages, ending with a satisfying, albeit bittersweet conclusion."
--Rochelle Weinstein, USA Today best-selling author of This Is Not How It Ends

"Jacqueline Friedland is at the top of her game with this wholly engrossing page-turner about the complexities of love, loss, and loyalty. With richly drawn characters and a gripping plot, That's Not a Thing is undoubtedly THE thing to pack in your beach bag or pick for your book club. Friedland has done it again--another must-read!"
--Amy Blumenfeld, award-winning author of The Cast

"Fans of Jojo Moyes and Karma Brown will simply love Jacqueline Friedland's romantic, poignant novel, That's Not A Thing. In this dramatic and insightful story, Friedland explores tragedy, true love, and life's many 'what ifs'."
--Amy Poeppel, author of Limelight and Small Admissions

"Fans of Emily Giffin will love this romantic novel . . ." --Betches, "20 Books to Read in 2020"