That Chesapeake Summer, Volume 9

Mariah Stewart (Author)
Available

Description

From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes the latest book in her celebrated Chesapeake Diaries, a small-town romance series in the tradition of Barbara Freethy, Susan Mallery, and Robyn Carr.

Jamie Valentine is the wildly successful author of self-help books advocating transparency in every relationship. But when her widowed mother passes away unexpectedly, Jamie discovers her own life has been based on a lie. Angry and deeply betrayed, she sets out to find the truth--which may be in a small town on the Chesapeake Bay. Cutting her most recent book tour short, Jamie books a room at the Inn at Sinclair's Point, just outside St. Dennis.

The death of Daniel Sinclair's father forced him to take over the family inn, and his wife's death left him a single parent of two children, so there's little room for anything else in his life. His lovely new guest is intriguing, though, and he's curious about the secret she's clearly hiding. But in the end, Jamie and Dan could discover the greatest truth of all: that the search for one thing just might lead to the find of a lifetime--if you keep your heart open.

Product Details

Price
$9.99
Publisher
Pocket Books
Publish Date
June 23, 2015
Pages
384
Dimensions
4.1 X 1.0 X 6.8 inches | 0.4 pounds
Language
English
Type
Mass Market Paperbound
EAN/UPC
9781476792576
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Mariah Stewart is the New York Times, Publishers Weekly, and USA Today bestselling author of several series, including The Chesapeake Diaries and The Hudson Sisters, as well as stand-alone novels, novellas, and short stories. A native of Hightstown, New Jersey, she lives with her husband and two rambunctious rescue dogs amid the rolling hills of Chester County, Pennsylvania, where she savors country life, tends her gardens, and works on her next novel. She's the proud mama of two fabulous daughters who--along with her equally fabulous sons-in-law--have gifted her with six adorable (and yes, fabulous) granddarlings. For more information visit www.mariahstewart.com.

Reviews

"Stewart's ninth Chesapeake Diaries contemporary romance deftly uses the tools of the genre to explore issues of identity, truth, and small town kinship. Bestselling self-help author Jamie Valentine has made a for-tune writing books about honesty. When her widowed mother dies, Jamie is blind -sided by her parents' secret: she was adopted. Grief and the irony of discovering that her life is based on a lie send Jamie into an introspective, identity -seeking tailspin, and she decides to look for her birth mother. Following clues, Jamie heads to the picturesque small town of St. Dennis, along the Chesapeake Bay. Soon she's apprehensively romancing the inn's owner, single father Dan Sinclair, and befriending his clairvoyant mother, Grace, while getting to know the lovely, well-mannered, sociable people of St. Dennis. Stewart offers a strong statement on the power of love and trust, a fitting theme for this big-hearted small town romance."--Publishers Weekly