Tell Me Lies

Available

Product Details

Price
$16.99  $15.63
Publisher
Atria Books
Publish Date
Pages
384
Dimensions
5.3 X 1.2 X 8.2 inches | 0.65 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781501169656
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Carola Lovering is the author of Tell Me Lies, and her work has appeared in W Magazine, National Geographic, Outside, and Yoga Journal, among other publications. She graduated from Colorado College and currently lives in Connecticut with her family.

Reviews

"A twisted modern love story."--Parade
"Tell Me Lies is as dark and daring as it is absorbing. I found myself immediately drawn into the desperation and misguided obsession of young love. Who hasn't, at one point, fallen this hard and gotten this lost? Carola Lovering has created something unexpected and original, yet deeply familiar."--Taylor Jenkins Reid, author of The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
"Lovering's debut is like a chemical reaction, exploding with sex, drugs, and all things that make a relationship toxic. Told by alternating point-of-view between Lucy and Stephen, this coming-of-age story will strike a chord with readers. From the emotionally raw, vulnerable, yet addicting lure that Lucy experiences with Stephen to his lack of guilt over his misdeeds, readers will be enraptured by this story that explores the darkest sides of a relationship gone wrong."--Booklist
"Ever wondered what that bad boyfriend was really thinking? You'll find out in Carola Lovering's addictive debut. For fans of Jessica Knoll and Caroline Kepnes, Tell Me Lies is a devastatingly accurate portrayal of a toxic relationship. Once its hooks are in, you'll have no choice but to tear through every page."--Georgia Clark, author of The Regulars
"Passion, friendship, heartbreak, and forgiveness ring true in Lovering's debut, a fast-paced ride through hookups, breakups, and infidelities...there are unforgettable beauties in this very sexy story."--Kirkus Reviews
"Riveting. With Tell Me Lies, Carola Lovering has given us a keenly observed, no-holds-barred examination of the mistakes we make under the guise of love. If you've ever fallen for the wrong person--and let's be honest, you probably have--this book is for you."--Grant Ginder, author of The People We Hate at the Wedding
"Fans of Colleen Hoover will devour Lovering's debut that is full of toxic love, secrets, and intense romance."--Library Journal
"Tell Me Lies is a daring coming of age tale from a fresh new voice. This unvarnished look at both sides of a toxic romance is as resonant as it is harrowing, with characters so finely drawn they'll linger in the imaginations of readers long after the final page. This book is unflinching, unforgettable, and unputdownable."--Andrea Dunlop, author of She Regrets Nothing
"Reading Tell Me Lies is a visceral and, at times, unbearably relatable experience that I was utterly unprepared for. Carola Lovering creates a story so deftly handled and characters so believably flawed that you can't help but become fully immersed. This debut left me gutted and raw in the best kind of way."--Corinne Sullivan, author of Indecent
"Think: The Affair meets Animal House meets your beach bag. Get into it."--TheSkimm
"Everything you could ever want in a summer read."--USA Today
"A sizzling summer read, Tell Me Lies is an absorbing novel with plenty of twists and surprises along the way, including a satisfying reveal near the end. But it's also a fascinating examination of toxic relationships, dysfunctional relationships, and the bad habit we have all been guilty of having: confusing lust with love, drama with maturity, and Mr. Wrong for Mr. Right. Only maybe now, after seeing Lucy and Stephen's trainwreck unfold, we'll all be able to recognize the signs in our own lives a lot sooner."--Bustle
"If you were pulled in by Joe's passion in You, you'll fall for Stephen and his unique charm in Tell Me Lies."--PopSugar
"This story of addictive love is the perfect companion for a day at the beach."--Working Mother
"A dark, exhilarating coming-of-age story...there might be no better addition to your beach bag."--Town and Country, Best Books to Read This June
"A coming-of-age story that explores the consequences and tribulations of still being haunted by the wrong one who you just can't let go of, the book is narrated by both Lucy and her love interest, Stephen. Watch as their relationship grows and changes throughout college and after-grad life in NYC, within the push and pull of not-right young romance, and not quite being able to let go."--Brides
"As the years pass and shocking twists reveal themselves, the more hooked you'll be. Tell Me Lies is the perfect thrilling summer read."--Hello Giggles
"If you are searching for a toxic love story (and sometimes you just need one), this is it."--Levo League
"A very strong debut; Lovering has not just done great things with her character development, she also has nailed a strong sense of pacing. Lucy has a secret that she only tells Stephen, and Stephen is harboring a secret that could destroy him--one that Lucy will unravel. I already am looking forward to seeing what Lovering writes next."--BookReporter
"A winning debut."--Publishers Weekly
"Tell Me Lies is a page-turner. I devoured it in 48 hours."--Jessica Knoll, New York Times bestselling author of Luckiest Girl Alive and The Favorite Sister
"Dizzying...juicy."--Cosmopolitan
"A dazzling new New York voice...[and] a dangerously delicious cocktail of twisted love and infatuation, Tell Me Lies is the perfect cautionary drama to indulge in."--The Modern Jetsetter
"Weaving between perspectives, Carola Lovering's addictive--and toxic--love story explores the pains of letting go...for good."--Us Weekly
s