Teeth in the Mist

Dawn Kurtagich (Author)
Available

Description

Three generations of women uncover an ancient evil in this epic genre-bending horror-fantasy -- a "fearless" Faustian tale perfect for fans of Kendare Blake and Ransom Riggs (Cat Winters).
Before the birth of time, a monk uncovers the Devil's Tongue and dares to speak it. The repercussions will be felt for generations . . .
Sixteen-year-old photography enthusiast Zoey has been fascinated by the haunted, burnt-out ruins of Medwyn Mill House for as long as she can remember -- so she and her best friend, Poulton, run away from home to explore them. But are they really alone in the house? And who will know if something goes wrong?
In 1851, seventeen-year-old Roan arrives at the Mill House as a ward -- one of three, all with something to hide from their new guardian. When Roan learns that she is connected to an ancient secret, she must escape the house before she is trapped forever.
1583. Hermione, a new young bride, accompanies her husband to the wilds of North Wales where he plans to build the largest water mill and mansion in the area. But rumors of unholy rituals lead to a tragic occurrence and she will need all her strength to defeat it.
Three women, centuries apart, drawn together by one Unholy Pact. A pact made by a man who, more than a thousand years later, may still be watching . . .
This haunting, captivating, and "delightfully disturbing" mystery redefines horror and fantasy (Kirkus). p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 13.0px Times} p.p2 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 13.0px Times; min-height: 16.0px} span.s1 {font-kerning: none}

Product Details

Price
$18.99  $17.47
Publisher
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publish Date
June 11, 2019
Pages
464
Dimensions
6.1 X 1.7 X 9.1 inches | 1.5 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780316478472
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Dawn Kurtagich is a writer of psychologically sinister fiction, and she has a dark and twisted imagination! She lives in Wales, an ancient and mountainous country within the UK (go to England's Midlands and turn left towards the sea). However, she grew up all over the world, predominantly in Africa. She is the author of The Dead House, And the Trees Crept In, and Teeth in the Mist.

Reviews

Praise for Teeth in the Mist
"Delightfully disturbing...An eerie, atmospheric satanic spooky story."
--Kirkus
"In TEETH IN THE MIST, Dawn Kurtagich weaves genres, time periods and sets of characters with deft fingers. Connecting all is the mysterious Mill House. Readers will be fascinated, perplexed, often freaked out, and always wanting to turn the next page."--Juliet Marillier, author of the Blackthorn & Grim series
"Kurtagich's writing is evocative and fearless. Teeth in the Mist abounds with atmosphere, mystery, and horror and gleefully plays with the Faust legend in ways both modern and classically Gothic."-- Cat Winters, author of In the Shadow of Blackbirds and The Raven's Tale
"Kurtagich delivers a creepy, atmospheric tale of subjugation, female self-empowerment, and redemption."--Publishers Weekly