Tear Me Apart

J. T. Ellison (Author)
Backorder

Description

The follow-up to her critically acclaimed Lie to Me, J.T. Ellison's Tear Me Apart is the powerful story of a mother willing to do anything to protect her daughter even as their carefully constructed world unravels around them.One moment will change their lives forever...Competitive skier Mindy Wright is a superstar in the making until a spectacular downhill crash threatens not just her racing career but her life. During surgery, doctors discover she's suffering from a severe form of leukemia, and a stem cell transplant is her only hope. But when her parents are tested, a frightening truth emerges. Mindy is not their daughter.Who knows the answers?The race to save Mindy's life means unraveling years of lies. Was she accidentally switched at birth or is there something more sinister at play? The search for the truth will tear a family apart...and someone is going to deadly extremes to protect the family's deepest secrets.With vivid movement through time, Tear Me Apart examines the impact layer after layer of lies and betrayal has on two families, the secrets they guard, and the desperate fight to hide the darkness within.

Product Details

Price
$35.99
Publisher
Thorndike Press Large Print
Publish Date
October 03, 2018
Dimensions
5.7 X 1.3 X 8.5 inches | 1.7 pounds
Language
English
Type
Library Binding
EAN/UPC
9781432856038
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

J.T. Ellison is the NYT and USA Today bestselling author of more than 20 novels, and the EMMY-award winning co-host of A WORD ON WORDS, Nashville's premier literary show. With millions of books in print, her work has won critical acclaim, prestigious awards, and has been published in 26 countries. Ellison lives in Nashville with her husband and twin kittens.

Reviews

"Exceptional...Ellison's best work to date." -Publishers Weekly on LIE TO ME"Comparisons to Gone Girl due to the initial story structure are expected, but Ellison has crafted a much better story that will still echo long after the final page is turned." -Associated Press on LIE TO ME"Immensely readable...lush." -Booklist on LIE TO ME"Fans of Paula Hawkins, A.S.A. Harrison, Mary Kubica, and Karin Slaughter will want to add this to their reading list." -Library Journal on LIE TO ME"Wonderful... A one-more-chapter, don't-eat-dinner, stay-up-late sensation." -Lee Child, #1 New York Times bestselling author, on LIE TO ME"Fans of GONE GIRL will gobble up this thriller about a marriage from hell, which moves at a blazing-fast pace and smoothly negotiates more twists and turns than the backroads of Tennessee. J.T. Ellison will keep you guessing every step of the way to the surprise ending!"-Lisa Scottoline, New York Times bestselling author of ONE PERFECT LIE, on LIE TO ME"A wickedly good thriller about a picture-perfect marriage that is anything but, LIE TO ME has it all: murder, lies and betrayal. J.T. Ellison will have readers hanging onto the edge of their seats with her latest cunning tale." -Mary Kubica, New York Times Bestselling Author of THE GOOD GIRL"LIE TO ME twists you up, throws you into nail-biting action and unexpected revelations. Belt yourself in for this roller coaster ride."--Catherine Coulter, #1 New York Times bestselling author of ENIGMA"LIE TO ME brilliantly combines a domestic noir thriller with a searing portrait of two writers trapped in a web of lies, betrayals, and murder. Sharply written and masterfully plotted, full of hard truths about the creative life and modern marriage, Ellison has written her finest novel- a breakout page-turner certain to win her a wide audience." -Jeff Abbott, New York Times bestselling author of BLAME"Riveting... a skillfully plotted story that's equal parts mystery, psychological thriller, and cautionary tale.... Artful and evocative prose complements the fully fleshed and realistically drawn characters." --Publishers Weekly on NO ONE KNOWS