Sweet Tea and Secrets

(Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$26.99
Publisher
Crooked Lane Books
Publish Date
Pages
288
Dimensions
5.7 X 8.3 X 1.0 inches | 0.8 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781643850238

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

A lover of books, tea and sweet treats, Joy Avon decided to combine these in a mystery series about an organizer of the book-themed tea parties Joy herself would love to attend. When not writing or reading, Joy can be found buying bonbons, fluffy socks or notebooks with pretty patterns to write down her next idea. This is her second Tea and a Read mystery.

Reviews

Praise for Sweet Tea and Secrets
"Plenty of suspicious characters, romantic overtones, and two delightful canines."
-- Kirkus Reviews

"Pleasant...Beloved cozy tropes include a plucky young woman starting a new life, a handsome but distant deputy sheriff, a cadre of charming local folks, and a couple of lovable pooches."
--Publishers Weekly

"The coastal Maine setting, along with an engaging plot and a sympathetic cast, should draw fans of Leslie Meier's Lucy Stone series."
--Booklist

"A lot of fun with great characters and some fun twists and turns along the way for the reader."
--Red Carpet Crash

Praise for In Peppermint Peril
"A delightful debut that combines the ambience of the board game Clue with whodunits in the family-secrets mold of Mary Roberts Rinehart and Leslie Ford."
--Kirkus Reviews

"Will appeal to fans of Molly MacRae and Jenn McKinlay."
--Booklist

"Joy Avon's In Peppermint Peril will fill your holiday with Christmas spirit, charm, and intrigue."
--Paige Shelton, New York Times bestselling author of the Scottish Bookshop mysteries

"The quaint setting drew me in, the characters captivated me, the mystery kept me turning the pages--a perfect cozy read."
--Lucy Arlington, New York Times bestselling author of the Novel Idea mysteries

"Joy Avon's Tea and a Read mystery, In Peppermint Peril, is a delightful Christmas cozy. Ms. Avon's charming descriptions draw the reader into the village of Heart's Harbor and holiday celebrations."
--Karen Rose Smith, USA Today bestselling author

"Callie Aspen is home for the holidays but a murder wasn't in her plans. With a fierce determination and sleuthing skills to leave the local police in awe, she makes a strong debut in In Peppermint Peril. This is a new cozy series to watch."
--Linda Wiken (aka Erika Chase), author of the Dinner Club mysteries

"Heart's Harbor, Maine is a charming town where murder never happens--until it does...Cozy to the core!"--Terrie Farley Moran, Agatha and Derringer winning author of the Read 'Em and Eat mysteries

"She has assembled an interesting cast of characters, her plot moves along at an enjoyable pace with enough twists and turns to satisfy, there is just enough romance to spice things up, not to mention the mouthwatering descriptions of the confections coming out of the tea shop make one wish it was around the corner. All in all, a pleasure to read."
--Isis Crawford, author of A Catered Costume Party