Stormrise

Available

Product Details

Price
$18.99  $17.47
Publisher
Tor Teen
Publish Date
Pages
320
Dimensions
6.1 X 1.3 X 8.5 inches | 0.85 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781250298881

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

JILLIAN BOEHME is known to the online writing community as Authoress, hostess of Miss Snark's First Victim, a blog for aspiring authors. In real life, she holds a degree in Music Education, sings with the Nashville Symphony Chorus, and homeschools her remaining youngster-at-home. She's still crazy in love with her husband of more than thirty years and is happy to be surrounded by family and friends amid the rolling knolls of Middle Tennessee. Stormrise is Boehme's debut novel.

Reviews

"A bold girl, a kingdom under attack, magic everywhere--I devoured it in one sitting! This book is one wild ride!" --Tamora Pierce

"Stand aside, Daenerys Targaryen. Stormrise is a gorgeous, non-stop adventure that kept me turning the pages well into the night!" --Sarah Ahiers

"Captivating world-building and fantastical creatures . . . This lush, epic fantasy filled with magic and dragons will circulate well among fans of Tamora Pierce and J.R.R. Tolkien." --School Library Journal

"Debut author Boehme makes the story exciting: The world is well thought out, and the dragons are distinctive, with clear rules for magic that will draw readers in." --Kirkus Reviews

"Boehme's debut, which borrows from Twelfth Night, is an adventure perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce. A good fit for any collection." --Booklist