Splintered

(Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$9.99  $9.19
Publisher
Holiday House
Publish Date
Pages
352
Dimensions
5.6 X 8.2 X 0.9 inches | 0.6 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780823445462

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Jon McGoran has written six thrillers for adults, including the D. H. Dublin series. Spliced, the first book in his YA Spliced series, was named to ALA's 2018 LITA Excellence in Children's and Young Adult Science Fiction Notable List and to the American Bookseller's Association's 2017 ABC Best Books for Young Readers. Jon McGoran is also a founding member of The Liars Club, a blog for and by writers. He lives in Pennsylvania with his family.

Reviews

"McGoran adds further ethical complications to the crucial political battle for chimera rights, exploring, for example, the uneasy line between acts of resistance and of terrorism. . . . It's definitely exciting"--Booklist

"Dystopian fans have a lot to enjoy in this loosely allegorical novel. The pacing is lightning fast . . . the author explores themes of prejudice and rebellion in a relatable way."--VOYA


"In this follow-up to his YA debut, Spliced, McGoran finds his rhythm in an exciting, futuristic thriller. . . . this book is full of enough action-packed thrills and suspense . . . A sci-fi page-turner for readers who enjoy Cinder and Divergent."--School Library Journal



s