Sorrow Road

Julia Keller (Author)
Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Product Details

Price
$15.99  $14.71
Publisher
Minotaur Books
Publish Date
July 11, 2017
Pages
384
Dimensions
5.5 X 8.1 X 1.0 inches | 0.7 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781250089595

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Julia Keller spent twelve years as a reporter and editor for the Chicago Tribune, where she won a Pulitzer Prize. A recipient of a Nieman Fellowship at Harvard University, she was born in West Virginia and lives in Chicago and Ohio. She is the author of the Bell Elkins series (A Killing in the Hills, Bitter River, Summer of the Dead).

Reviews

"Sorrow Road continues the high standards that Keller has established with her series. Sorrow Road, like her other novels, is a story about a community comprised of very personal stories, each as unique as each individual."--Associated Press

"The setting and the tone will appeal to fans of both Sharyn McCrumb and Julia Spencer-Fleming, and the introspective protagonist and literary quality recommend it to followers of Tana French and Louise Penny. Another outstanding entry in a superb series."--Booklist (starred review) on Sorrow Road

"A beautifully crafted mystery in which Keller explores love, hate, and poverty in a place of stunning natural beauty."--Kirkus (starred) on Last Ragged Breath

"What particularly distinguishes Julia Keller's series about Bell Elkins, a West Virginia prosecutor, is its sense of social conscience...powerfully affecting."--USA Today on Summer of the Dead

"Keller crafts a cracking whodunnit with many a red herring, but her real accomplishment is the unflinching depiction of rural poverty and the ways the inhabitants of Acker's Gap hold on to their dignity despite few and terrible options."--Oprah.com on Summer of the Dead