Sometime After Midnight

L. Philips (Author)
Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Product Details

Price
$18.99  $17.47
Publisher
Viking Books for Young Readers
Publish Date
August 07, 2018
Pages
400
Dimensions
5.8 X 8.5 X 1.3 inches | 1.15 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780425291634

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

L. Philips went to Ohio University for a degree in music education, decided that job was entirely too noisy, and became a librarian instead. When she's not working, she enjoys belting out show tunes when she thinks no one is listening and watching the same episodes of Thomas the Tank Engine over and over (or at least that's what she tells her toddler son). She lives in Ohio and is the author of Perfect Ten.

Reviews

"Philips beautifully captures the sweeping sensation of first love . . . while also delivering an enchanting, sweet, modern fairy-tale that offers up an LGBTQ happily-ever-after (something we still see far too little of in pop culture)." --Entertainment Weekly

"A rare sort of romance that is cheesy in the best of ways." --Publishers Weekly

"Nick and Norah's Infinite Playlist meets Cinderella in this thoroughly modern romance." --HelloGiggles

"Philips has created a realistic, not-overly-mushy, well-written romance . . . Refreshing." --School Library Journal

"Philips' tale of these two talented teens is not without its soap-opera elements . . . but romance fans will forgive all this and simply enjoy the story." --Booklist


Praise for Perfect Ten by L. Philips

A Seventeen Best Book of 2017

"A sweet summer read about a boy looking for love and the lengths he will go to find it." --Teen Vogue

"The most fantastic, hopeful, aspirational story of gay teens in a red state since David Levithan's Boy Meets Boy." --Aaron Hartzler, author of Lambda Literary Award finalist Rapture Practice

"Philips' tale will resonate with readers who are looking for love and a light, breezy summer read." --Entertainment Weekly

"A solid YA read that makes you shamelessly squee." --HelloGiggles

"Sweet and satisfying . . . Like one of the ultimately lucky three, this is a keeper." --Booklist

"You can count on Perfect Ten to make you laugh, think, and, ultimately grow--what more can we ask from a coming-of-age love story? An absolute delight to read." --John Corey Whaley, Printz Award-winning author of Where Things Come Back


"A fun, swoony, and romantic novel that honestly expresses the trials and tribulations of finding the right one." --BuzzFeed

"Perfect Ten is: 1. Adorable 2. Heartbreaking 3. Funny 4. Delightful 5. Unexpected 6. Queer 7. Moving 8. Honest 9. Unapologetic 10. A must-read." --Michael Barakiva, author of One Man Guy

"This surprisingly tender rom-com explores relationships with an authenticity that's full of heart and poetic splendor . . . Fans of Stephanie Perkins or David Levithan will discover much to love about this sweet confection of a tale." --School Library Journal

"Perfect Ten is as charming as it is relevant. A stunning, twenty-first-century teen romance that will have readers begging for more. In a word, it's Magick." --J. H. Trumble, author of Lambda Literary Award finalist Don't Let Me Go

"Cute and catchy . . . An engaging read." --Romantic Times

"Perfect Ten is a perfect ten. Romantic, sweet, and far wiser than expected. A breezy romcom that is as smart as it is fun, with characters that leap off the page." --Bill Konigsberg, award-winning author of Honestly Ben and Openly Straight

"Fresh and honest."--VOYA

"Perfect Ten is a smart, messy, complicated romance, full of swoony kisses and lie-on-the-floor heartbreak and unexpected twists of fate--just like love itself." --Katie Cotugno, New York Times bestselling author of How to Love and 99 Days