Something Like Happy (Original)

(Author)
Backorder (temporarily out of stock)
1 other format in stock!

Product Details

Price
$26.99
Publisher
Graydon House
Publish Date
Pages
432
Dimensions
6.2 X 1.4 X 9.1 inches | 1.25 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781525811357

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Eva Woods is the author of Something Like Happy and also writes crime fiction as Claire McGowan. She teaches creative writing and has written for Glamour, Grazia, Marie Claire, Stylist, the Irish News and more. Born in Northern Ireland, Eva currently lives in London. Follow her on Twitter, @inkstainsclaire, and visit her website, EvaWoodsAuthor.com.

Reviews

"Lightly reminiscent of the movie The Bucket List but successfully avoiding hackneyed scenes, Something Like Happy includes a little bit of everything-even the hope of romance. This is an enjoyable read that needs to spread far and wide." -BookPage

"A special book that will make you laugh through your tears with its heartfelt take on happiness and friendship." - Amy E. Reichert, author of The Coincidence of Coconut Cake on Something Like Happy

"Delightful page-turning awaits readers, even with Polly's inevitable finale. Polly is a wonderful character with a positively infectious attitude-memorable and magnetic, with a healthy dose of gallows humor. Joy shines through the tears, as this novel is a life lesson that should not be ignored." - Publisher Weekly

"Something like Happy is inspiration in a bottle. Author Woods uses her novel- inspired by a social-media hashtag-to explore the exhilaration of new friendship, the power of loss, and the evergreen tendrils of hope." -Booklist

"Woods is a great option for fans of Graeme Simsion, Gabrielle Zevin and Marian Keyes." -Library Journal

"Heartfelt and charming." -Kirkus

"A fresh new voice in romantic fiction." -Marie Claire

"Filled with beautiful life lessons of love, loss, friendship, and forgiveness, Something Like Happy is a perfect feel-good read. A warm, funny, thoughtful novel packed with heart and charged with emotion." -Lori Nelson Spielman, #1 international bestselling author of The Life List