So Glad to Meet You

Lisa Super (Author)
Available

Description

"A moving exploration of heartache and the courage that points toward the light."--Kirkus Reviews

Daphne and Oliver have almost nothing in common...

Seventeen-year-old Daphne Bowman, a bookish drama nerd in public school, might never have crossed paths with Oliver, the popular, outgoing mascot for his private school's football team, but one event has bound them inextricably. Daphne's older sister, Emily, and Oliver's older brother, Jason, who were high school sweethearts, died by suicide together seven years earlier.

When Daphne uncovers Emily and Jason's bucket list--a list comprised of their "Top Ten" places to visit before they die--she knows she has to tell someone. The one person who might actually get what she's going through and who might not think it's silly that she wants to complete the list, is also someone she's never spoken to--Oliver Pagano. Throwing caution to the wind, Daphne sends Oliver a Facebook message that will come to change the course of both of their senior years--and maybe their entire lives.

Tackling grief with a wry voice and an unflinching eye, So Glad to Meet You tells the story of two people who, in searching for what they've lost, end up finding what they never knew they needed--each other.

"At once bitingly funny and strikingly poignant, Lisa Super's powerful debut touches on grief, identity, and first love, the perfect read for fans of John Green, Mary H. K. Choi and Rainbow Rowell."--Julia Lynn Rubin, author of Burro Hills

Product Details

Price
$12.99  $11.95
Publisher
Diversion Books
Publish Date
July 31, 2018
Pages
288
Dimensions
5.4 X 0.8 X 8.4 inches | 0.8 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781635763973
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Lisa Super is a brunch enthusiast based in Los Angeles. She's worked on a number of TV shows ranging from pop culture phenomenons (Flavor of Love) to traumedy gold (One Mississippi). While every day in LA is an adventure, traveling with her husband across the globe is her favorite hobby. So Glad to Meet You is her first novel.