Smashed

Backorder

Product Details

Price
$16.99
Publisher
Margaret K. McElderry Books
Publish Date
Pages
336
Dimensions
5.81 X 8.32 X 1.14 inches | 0.01 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781442427792

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Lisa Luedeke is a debut novelist. She lives in New Hampshire with her husband and daughter. Visit her at LisaLuedeke.com.

Reviews

"[A] powerful debut. Gripping and relatable, Luedeke's story portrays Katie's conflicted psychological state as she attempts to reconcile her guilt with her slow awareness that she deserves to feel safe. A thoughtful and complex portrait of addiction, accountability, and the debilitating impact of low self-esteem."
"The compelling pace and relatable characters make this novel a solid recommendation for readers who enjoy Ellen Hopkins and Gail Giles."
"Readers of Laurie Halse Anderson's "Speak" (1999) will be drawn in by this similarly powerful tale of overcoming trauma and finding inner strength."