Slightly South of Simple, Volume 1

Available

Product Details

Price
$8.99  $8.27
Publisher
Pocket Books
Publish Date
May 28, 2019
Pages
416
Dimensions
4.1 X 6.7 X 1.2 inches | 0.45 pounds
Language
English
Type
Mass Market Paperbound
EAN/UPC
9781982126278

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Kristy Woodson Harvey is the USA TODAY bestselling author of six novels, including Feels Like Falling, The Peachtree Bluff series, and Under the Southern Sky. A Phi Beta Kappa, summa cum laude graduate of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill's school of journalism, her writing has appeared in numerous online and print publications including Southern Living, Traditional Home, USA TODAY, Domino, and O. Henry. Kristy is the winner of the Lucy Bramlette Patterson Award for Excellence in Creative Writing and a finalist for the Southern Book Prize. Her work has been optioned for film and television, and her books have received numerous accolades including Southern Living's Most Anticipated Beach Reads, Parade's Big Fiction Reads, and Entertainment Weekly's Spring Reading Picks. Kristy is the co-creator and co-host of the weekly web show and podcast Friends & Fiction. She blogs with her mom Beth Woodson on Design Chic, and loves connecting with fans on KristyWoodsonHarvey.com. She lives on the North Carolina coast with her husband and son where she is (always!) working on her next novel.

Reviews

"With a charming, coastal Southern setting, Slightly South of Simple is a heartfelt story about the universal themes of love, loss, forgiveness and family. I'm thrilled to hear that this book is part of series and look forward to getting to know this cast of strong Southern women even better."--- Erin Z. Bass "Deep South Magazine "
"Heartfelt and warm, SLIGHTLY SOUTH OF SIMPLE deftly explores the familial ties that bind us-- and those that have the power to break us. Kristy Woodson Harvey's cast of characters-- and the charming beach town of Peachtree Bluff-- will crawl into your soul and stay there."----Colleen Oakley, author of Close Enough to Touch
"If you haven't already guessed it, we love our Southern fiction just as much as we love our sweet tea. The small coastal towns, the family chaos, the sexy tousled-haired neighbor that can fix anything that's broken...and we mean anything.

Harvey, considered to be the "it girl" of Southern fiction, introduces the first novel in the Peachtree Bluff Series this spring. Child, this book is everything! We're hoping to see this soapy read on the Hallmark Channel."----Jamey Giddens "Daytime Confidential "
" A major new voice in southern fiction."--Elin Hilderbrand, New York Times bestselling author
"Kristy Harvey is a natural."--Ann Garvin, Author of On Maggie's Watch and The Dog Year
"Fans of Nancy Thayer and Patti Callahan Henry will devour this story of the first of three sisters, the men in their lives, and the mother who bonds them all."----Booklist Online
"If you're looking for a new series to get lost into, this story of three sisters and their mother will have you flying through the pages."--Glitter Guide
..".full of heart, emotion, and Southern charm..."--PopSugar
"Kristy Woodson Harvey cuts to the heart of what it means to be a born-and-bred Southerner, complete with the unique responsibilities, secrets and privileges that conveys. Discover four women who are at once different yet utterly the same, and a town that you won't ever want to leave. Interior design, family secrets, life on the coast... it's easy to see why everyone is buzzing about SLIGHTLY SOUTH OF SIMPLE."--Cassandra King
"Kristy Woodson Harvey really knows how to tell a southern tale. Every single time her stories unwind gently, like a soft wind in Georgia, then that wind catches you off guard and throws you into her characters' tumultuous lives. Slightly South of Simple is the same. One gracious, old home inherited from Grandma, one mother who has so many secrets if the walls talked they would pour out like lemonade on a hot summer day, and three headstrong sisters, all working their way through the chaotic mess and joy of life, together. I loved it."----New York Times bestselling author Cathy Lamb
"Harvey pulls the reader into the hearts and souls of her characters."--Heather Gudenkauf, New York Times bestselling author of The Weight of Silence
"Harvey's devotion to realistic character development pays off by the end of the novel, which provides clear resolutions to some plots and leaves other hanging in a way that practically begs for a sequel...because Harvey is meticulous about closing out each character's arc in a satisfying way....SLIGHTLY SOUTH OF SIMPLE is so warm, inviting and real..."----Bookpage
"My prediction is that writers come and writers go, but Kristy Woodson Harvey is here to stay. The warmth, wit, and wisdom of this novel pave her way into the exclusive sisterhood of southern writers."----The Huffington Post