Skyborn

Available

Product Details

Price
$16.99
Publisher
Orbit
Publish Date
Pages
464
Dimensions
5.4 X 1.3 X 8.1 inches | 0.8 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780316302685
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

David Dalglish currently lives in rural Missouri with his wife Samantha, and daughters Morgan, Katherine, and Alyssa. He graduated from Missouri Southern State University in 2006 with a degree in Mathematics and currently spends his free time dying for the umpteenth time in Dark Souls.

Reviews

"A must-read for fans of Michael Sullivan and Brent Weeks."--Library Journal on Skyborn
"Once you pick up Skyborn you won't want to put it down...I expect this series to fly off the shelves."--Kelly McCullough
"A soaring tale that nails the high notes. Skyborn had me gazing heavenward, imagining what could be."--Jay Posey, author of Three, on Skyborn
"A high-flying, dynamic adventure [that] soars confidently and will appeal to teens and adult audiences alike."--Publishers Weekly (starred review) on Skyborn
"Dalglish...begins a fresh epic fantasy series with a richly imagined world...Dalglish's high-flying action sequences are crisp and exciting, and he sets the stage for book two with a solid ending that will have readers eager for the next installment."--Booklist on Skyborn
"[A]n intriguing premise ... has lovely and sometimes harrowing imagery."--RT Book Reviews on Skyborn
"Dalglish concocts a heady cocktail of energy, breakneck pace, and excitement that a reader could get drunk on."--Sam Sykes, author of Tome of the Undergates on A Dance of Cloaks
"Fast, furious, and fabulous."--Michael Sullivan, author of Theft of Swords on A Dance of Cloaks
"[A] winning combination of A Game of Thrones, sword-and-sorcery RPGS, and vivid description...Dalglish puts familiar pieces together with a freshness and pleasure that are contagious." --Publishers Weekly on A Dance of Cloaks
"Strong characterization as well as detailed action...a believable tale of a young man's coming-of-age and the difficult decisions he must make. His saga should appeal to fans of R.A. Salvatore and Richard Lee Byers."--Library Journal on A Dance of Cloaks
s