Sky Song

Abi Elphinstone (Author) Nicky Diss (Read by)
Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Description

"A thrillingly wild adventure." --Jonathan Stroud, author of the Lockwood and Co. and Bartimaeus series A cursed girl and a young inventor join forces to search for an ancient, forgotten song with the power to bring down a wicked Queen in this epic fantasy adventure perfect for fans of The Girl Who Drank the Moon and Furthermore.The snowy kingdom of Erkenwald was once a magical place--until an evil ice witch cursed the land and began stealing the voices of the kingdom's people to increase her powers. Eska is one of the many prisoners of the Ice Queen. With no memories of her past, Eska only knows that she cannot allow the Ice Queen to take her voice, that it might be special in some way... When young inventor Flint sneaks into the Ice Queen's palace in an attempt to rescue his mother, he ends up rescuing Eska instead. Together, Flint and Eska must journey to the Never Cliffs and beyond in search of an ancient, long-forgotten song with the power to end the Ice Queen's reign and return voice back to the people of Erkenwald. This is the story of an eagle huntress, a boy inventor, and a wicked queen in a castle made from ice. But it's also a story about finding a place to belong, even at the farthest reaches of the world.

Product Details

Price
$34.99  $32.19
Publisher
Simon & Schuster Audio
Publish Date
November 17, 2020
Language
English
Type
Compact Disc
EAN/UPC
9781797122441

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Abi Elphinstone grew up in Scotland where she spent most of her childhood building dens, hiding in tree houses, and running wild across highland glens. After being coaxed out of her treehouse, she studied English at Bristol University and then worked as a teacher in Africa, Berkshire, and London. She is the author of the Dreamsnatcher trilogy and the Unmapped Chronicles, among other books for young readers, and the editor of anthology Winter Magic. When she's not writing, Abi volunteers for the children's literacy charity Coram Beanstalk, speaks in schools, and travels the world looking for her next story. You can find more about Abi at AbiElphinstone.com or on Facebook at Facebook.com/Abi.Elphinstone.
Nicky Diss is an in-demand narrator with a background in film and stage acting.