Sixteen Horses

Available

Product Details

Price
$27.99  $25.75
Publisher
Flatiron Books
Publish Date
Pages
464
Dimensions
6.2 X 9.3 X 1.5 inches | 1.49 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781250246660

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Greg Buchanan was born in 1989 and lives in the Scottish Borders. He studied English at the University of Cambridge and completed a PhD at King's College London in identification and ethics. He is a graduate of UEA's Creative Writing MA and in 2019 he was named on Forbes 30 Under 30 list. Sixteen Horses is his first novel.

Reviews

"Dark, visceral and disturbing, this highly suspenseful and beautifully written thriller is totally gripping from start to finish. A hugely impressive debut." --Alex Michaelides

"Original, beautifully written, terrifying and haunting. I won't forget this novel." --Sophie Hannah

"Poignant, chilling, eerie, and gruesome, Sixteen Horses is a thriller with a literary soul, perfect for fans of Netflix's Dark or BBC's Top of the Lake. Buchanan impressively balances horror and empathy, showing real evil while also exploring the human cost of economic collapse. A unique, ambitious debut that left me shocked and enthralled." --Sara Sligar

"Unlike anything else you'll read this year, Sixteen Horses is a deeply disconcerting ride. Irresistible." --Val McDermid