Sisters Like Us

Available

Product Details

Price
$16.99  $15.63
Publisher
Mira Books
Publish Date
Pages
432
Dimensions
5.3 X 7.9 X 1.1 inches | 0.65 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780778330905

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

#1 NYT bestselling author Susan Mallery writes heartwarming, humorous novels about the relationships that define our lives--family, friendship, romance. She's known for putting nuanced characters in emotional situations that surprise readers to laughter. Beloved by millions, her books have been translated into 28 languages. Susan lives in Washington with her husband, two cats, and a small poodle with delusions of grandeur. Visit her at SusanMallery.com.

Reviews

Heartfelt, funny, and utterly charming all the way through! -Susan Elizabeth Phillips

The multilevel plot is rich with assumptions, expectations, and classic family dynamics, plus exceptionally well-developed and appealing characters. VERDICT: Funny, tender, moving...[a] pure delight and a rewarding read for romance and women's fiction fans alike. -Library Journal, starred review

5 Stars! The characters will have you crying, laughing, and falling in love... Another brilliantly well-written story. -San Francisco Book Review

Once again, Susan Mallery has created an inviting world that envelops her readers' senses and sensibilities. Fans of Jodi Picoult, Debbie Macomber, and Elin Hilderbrand will assuredly fall for The Girls of Mischief Bay. -Bookreporter.com

[Mallery] will appeal to fans of women's fiction, especially such friendship books as Karen Joy Fowler's The Jane Austen Book Club. -Booklist

Fresh and engaging... There's a generational subtext that mirrors reality and the complexities of adult relationships...filled with promise of a new serial that's worth following. -Fort Worth Star-Telegram

Mallery enthralls [and] thoroughly involves readers in the lives of her characters as they face realistic, believable problems and search for their own happy endings. -Publishers Weekly

Both heart-wrenching and warmhearted... A discerning, affecting look at three women facing surprising change and the powerful and uplifting impact of friends. -Kirkus Reviews