Shipped

Angie Hockman (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$16.00  $14.72
Publisher
Gallery Books
Publish Date
January 19, 2021
Pages
336
Dimensions
5.3 X 8.3 X 0.9 inches | 0.55 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781982151591

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Angie Hockman is a 2019 RWA Golden Heart Winner. Her professional background includes stints in law, education, and eco-tourism, but these days you can find her writing romantic stories, enjoying the outdoors with her family, or dreaming of her next travel adventure. To learn more, visit AngieHockman.com or follow Angie on Instagram and Twitter @Angie_Hockman.

Reviews

"[An] absolutely sparking debut...Shipped is a divine enemies-to-lovers tale set against the backdrop of snorkeling with sea lions and hikes ending in breathtaking ocean vistas...It's as sunny and inviting as its tropical vacation setting, one of those books that makes the heart swell with joy. If readers crave an escape, it certainly offers one, but it also feels poignantly real. Shipped is a literary vacation I never wanted to end. Grade: A."--Entertainment Weekly

"Newcomer Hockman creates a paradise in the sunny and distinct Galapagos setting, educating readers on the wildlife of the islands and the conservation efforts that become a powerful part of the story. For fans of Helen Hoang and Sophie Kinsella, this charming romp at sea will make readers wish to stay with the characters well after the story's end."--Library Journal

"A healthy dose of competition powers Hockman's laugh-out-loud debut about love on the high seas...With flawed but lovable characters and exotic locales, this quirky, thoughtful love story will whisk readers away."--Publishers Weekly

"Close quarters, high seas, and dreamy destinations provide the backdrop for this battle of the sexes...Like a tropical cocktail...[it] goes down easy."--Kirkus Reviews

"This romantic comedy is charming, witty and sure to whisk you off your feet."--CNN

"Hilarious and sexy."--PopSugar

"A classic enemies-to-lovers tale...smart, swoony."--USA Today

"Angie Hockman's Shipped is the rom-com beach read you've been waiting for."--Insider

"An extraordinary debut. Witty, romantic, and completely addictive."--Lauren Layne, New York Times bestselling author of Passion on Park Avenue

"A funny, smart, and easygoing story, with many laugh-out-loud moments and heartwarming scenes, this book was a fresh breath of air and a must-read for all the romance lovers. Beautiful settings, a mix betwen The Unhoneymooners and any other recent office romance stories, this book will keep you invested from the beginning to the end."--BookBub

"Shipped is the hilarious enemies-to-lovers rom-com we all need right now. I fell in love with Henley and Graeme, and it was such a delight to watch them fall for each other. Angie Hockman has written the perfect escape that's exploding with sexual tension."--Kerry Winfrey, author of Waiting for Tom Hanks

"[This read] was such a rewarding experience. Hockman has done a fabulous job...In some books, the setting is a backdrop; in this book, the setting is as much a character as the protagonists...highly recommend Shipped if you are looking for a tender story of discovery of the true person behind outward façades."--Frolic

"The wind-whipped sails of Henley's journey to enlightenment are further powered with clever, breezy banter, sarcastic wit, and an endearing supporting cast. Hockman offers readers a fun literary escape with undercurrents of deeper truths."--Shelf Awareness

"Witty, charming as hell, and layered with real passion for ecotourism, Shipped is a sparkling debut. The perfect slice of vacation in book form."--Rosie Danan, author of The Roommate