She Memes Well: Essays

Available

Product Details

Price
$25.00  $23.00
Publisher
Mariner Books
Publish Date
Pages
320
Dimensions
5.75 X 8.35 X 1.34 inches | 0.93 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781328638984

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

QUINTA BRUNSON is an actor, producer, and stand-up comedian. She's been named one of Forbes' "30 Under 30" and has been featured in Vogue, People, Essence, and the Hollywood Reporter, among others, for her pioneering work in comedy. She plays a lead role in the HBO sketch series A Black Lady Sketch Show. Born in Philadelphia, she currently lives in Los Angeles.

Reviews

"In She Memes Well, Quinta gives more than a peek behind the curtain. She invites us in, lets us poke around and offers a balm for our aching souls. She moves beyond the jokes into something much deeper, something we may not recognize we need. She is the friend, sister, lover, cool co-worker we all wished we had."
--Gabrielle Union, actress and New York Times bestselling author of We're Going to Need More Wine

"Quinta Brunson may meme well, but to limit her to just being an Internet personality would be a disservice to you and her. She (and this book) are equal parts hilarious and thoughtful. I'm a fan of Quinta as a writer, as a performer and, most importantly, as a person. I promise after reading her book, you will be a fan too."
--Nick Kroll, actor, comedian, and producer

"A gloriously insightful, gut-busting glimpse into the brilliant mind of the internet's golden child herself. She Memes Well is a beautiful trip down memory lane and an inspiring nudge to any creative looking to make their own eternal imprint, online or off."
--Issa Rae, Golden Globe-nominated actress (Insecure) and New York Times bestselling author of The Misadventures of Awkward Black Girl

"The luminescent Quinta Brunson, who has already captivated the hearts of internet and television viewers alike, now hammers home her brilliance with the written word. One thing that really stuck with me was her age when she first saw Chocolate Rain. She is very young. Enjoy."
--Chelsea Peretti, comedian and actor

"In this hilarious and poignant memoir, comedian Brunson shares her head and her heart for readers who may only know her face from the internet...Brunson's razor-sharp wit and gratitude for her extraordinary life leap off every page. Perfect for fans of Bossypants and Misadventures of Awkward Black Girl."
--Booklist, STARRED review