Shameless

Joan Johnston (Author)
Available

Description

For readers of Linda Lael Miller and Susan Mallery comes New York Times bestselling author Joan Johnston's sizzling contemporary Western romance, where power, money, and rivalries rule--and love is the best revenge.

Her shameful past makes her an outcast--until a lone wolf takes her into his home

Scorned, pregnant, and facing a life without promise, Pippa Grayhawk is stunned when her father announces that they're leaving their home in Australia to take over his estranged father's sprawling Wyoming ranch. Drawn into bitter family rivalries and feeling like an interloper in her new home, Pippa rides out into the wilderness and meets an intriguing stranger and his pet wolf. The wolf doesn't scare her, but she's very much afraid to trust another man with her heart.

Devon Flynn knows all about going it alone. He lives in an isolated cabin, away from his domineering father and the scandal surrounding his family. Devon's attraction to Pippa is intoxicating and undeniable, but when he tries to get close, she's as wary as his once-wild wolf. Devon is willing to defy his father, and hers, to claim Pippa as his own, but winning this wounded, wonderful woman's love might be the greatest battle of all.

Praise for Shameless

"The large cast of characters adds to the allure as family secrets and past relationships come to light. Johnston's novel is a fast-paced, warm, and truly romantic story, and readers will savor the idyllic setting of the beautiful Wyoming countryside."--Publishers Weekly

"Ah, the feud lives on--Grayhawks versus Flynns. Life is good. Well, at least for the readers of this ongoing series by Joan Johnston. The first Bitter Creek novel of the King's Brats series was Sinful, and it was absolutely sinfully delicious. I couldn't wait for the next installment, and I am happy to report it was worth the wait. . . . Johnston reintroduces characters remembered fondly and continues her tale starring the members of two strong, stubborn families."--Fresh Fiction

"[Johnston's] fascinating, well-developed characters . . . take you into their world and keep you there until the last page. . . . I would definitely recommend Shameless to anyone who loves a good scandal with their romance."--Harlequin Junkie (Top Pick)

The passionate Westerns in Joan Johnston's Bitter Creek series can be enjoyed together or separately, in any order:
TEXAS BRIDE - WYOMING BRIDE - MONTANA BRIDE - SINFUL - SHAMELESS - BLACKTHORNE'S BRIDE - SULLIVAN'S PROMISE

Product Details

Price
$7.99
Publisher
Dell
Publish Date
December 29, 2015
Pages
352
Dimensions
4.1 X 1.0 X 6.7 inches | 0.35 pounds
Language
English
Type
Mass Market Paperbound
EAN/UPC
9780804178686
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Joan Johnston is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of more than sixty historical and contemporary romance novels. She received a master of arts degree in theater from the University of Illinois and graduated with honors from the University of Texas School of Law at Austin. She is currently a full-time writer living in Colorado.

Reviews

"The large cast of characters adds to the allure as family secrets and past relationships come to light. [Joan] Johnston's novel is a fast-paced, warm, and truly romantic story, and readers will savor the idyllic setting of the beautiful Wyoming countryside."--Publishers Weekly

"Ah, the feud lives on--Grayhawks versus Flynns. Life is good. Well, at least for the readers of this ongoing series by Joan Johnston. The first Bitter Creek novel of the King's Brats series was Sinful, and it was absolutely sinfully delicious. I couldn't wait for the next installment, and I am happy to report it was worth the wait. . . . Johnston reintroduces characters remembered fondly and continues her tale starring the members of two strong, stubborn families."--Fresh Fiction

"Readers will adore this journey back to Bitter Creek and its sweet Western romance. Dramatic and tender, this book's every chapter should be savored. Johnston gives fans exactly what they crave."--RT Book Reviews

"[Johnston's] fascinating, well-developed characters . . . take you into their world and keep you there until the last page. . . . I would definitely recommend Shameless to anyone who loves a good scandal with their romance."--Harlequin Junkie (Top Pick!)