Shadows Over Paradise

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Product Details

Price
$15.00
Publisher
Bantam
Publish Date
Pages
384
Dimensions
5.1 X 0.8 X 8.2 inches | 0.5 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780345533180

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Isabel Wolff was born in Warwickshire and studied English at Cambridge. She is the author of ten bestselling novels, and has been published in twenty-nine languages. She lives with her family in London, where she is at work on her next novel, to be published by Bantam.

Reviews

Praise for Shadows Over Paradise

"An excellent choice for fans of Sarah Jio and Kate Morton."--Booklist

"Shifting focus from the present to the past with ease, this novel brings to the page the reality of the horrors of the Japanese-run internment camps in vivid and gory detail. [Isabel] Wolff's latest will please fans of women's stories that include a realistic depiction of life during wartime and the ability to overcome adversity."--Library Journal

"Beautifully written . . . an outstanding book club selection . . . If you liked Jamie Ford's novels [then] you'll like Shadows Over Paradise."--Huntington News

Praise for Isabel Wolff

"With a wide cast of realistic, wonderfully drawn characters, a deft blending of the past with the present, and a seemingly effortless managing of several plots at once, this charming novel . . . deserves a place in all popular fiction collections."--Library Journal (starred review), on A Vintage Affair

"Captivating, seductive . . . This novel reflects how beauty exists in all facets of life, especially in people."--RT Book Reviews, on The Very Picture of You
s