Shadow School: Archimancy

J. a. White (Author) Kim Mai Guest (Read by)
Available

Description

From the acclaimed author of Nightbooks and The Thickety comes a spooky series, perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Adam Gidwitz, and Stranger Things!

Cordelia Liu knew Shadow School was going to be different. Still, she didn't expect the school grounds to be filled with ghosts.

Cordelia soon realizes she's not the only one who can see the ghosts; her new friend Benji can too. Together with super-smart Agnes, the trio are determined to find out why the ghosts are there, and whether there's a way to set them free.

But the school was created with more sinister intentions, and someone is willing to go to extreme lengths to ensure that the ghosts remain trapped forever.

Check out the book that School Library Journal called a "delightful blend of friendship, suspense, and spectral sightings [that] belongs on most shelves!"

Product Details

Price
$29.99  $26.99
Publisher
HarperCollins
Publish Date
August 27, 2019
Dimensions
5.8 X 0.6 X 5.6 inches | 0.4 pounds
Language
English
Type
Compact Disc
EAN/UPC
9781982696207

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

J. A. White is the author of the Thickety series. He lives in New Jersey with his wife, three sons, and the ghost of their hamster Ophelia. When he's not making up stories, he teaches a bunch of kids how to make up stories--along with math and science and other important stuff. He wishes dragons were real because it would be a much cooler way to get to work.

Kim Mai Guest is an award-winning voice actor for audiobooks and video games. She can also be heard on television shows, such as G.I. Joe: Renegades, Batman: the Brave and the Bold, and Avatar, and in movies such asChill Out Scooby Doo and Dead Space: Aftermath. Her video game work includes Metal Gear Solid, Final Fantasy, and The Lord of the Rings.