Seventh Decimate

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Product Details

Berkley Books
Publish Date
6.1 X 1.2 X 9.2 inches | 1.14 pounds

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Stephen R. Donaldson is the author of the original six volumes of the Chronicles of Thomas Covenant, a landmark in modern fantasy. Every volume, beginning with Lord Foul's Bane in 1977, has been an international bestseller. Donaldson returned to the series with the Last Chronicles of Thomas Covenant, comprising The Runes of the Earth, Fatal Revenant, Against All Things Ending, and The Last Dark. Donaldson lives in New Mexico.


Praise for Seventh Decimate

"It promises to be as rich in detail as its predecessors--and, Mr. Donaldson's trademark, as emotionally deep and as psychologically unpredictable."--The Wall Street Journal

"A new Stephen Donaldson book is always a cause for celebration. Seventh Decimate will whet your appetite for a sequel."--Terry Brooks, New York Times bestselling author


Praise for the Thomas Covenant Chronicles

"[A] landmark fantasy saga."--Entertainment Weekly

"A trilogy of remarkable scope and sophistication."--Los Angeles Times

"The most original fantasy since The Lord of the Rings."--Time Out

"Will certainly find a place on the small list of true classics."--The Washington Post Book World

"Covenant is Donaldson's genius."--The Village Voice

"A highly imaginative epic to be savored through successive readings."--Booklist

"The War and Peace of fantasy literature."--The Kansas City Star