Seasons of the Storm

Elle Cosimano (Author)
Available

Description

For fans of Maggie Stiefvater and Laini Taylor, a perfect storm lies ahead in this riveting fantasy duology opener from award-winning author Elle Cosimano.

One cold, crisp night, Jack Sommers was faced with a choice--live forever according to the ancient, magical rules of Gaia, or die.

Jack chose to live, and in exchange, he became a Winter--an immortal physical embodiment of the season on Earth. Every year, he must hunt the Season who comes before him. Summer kills Spring. Autumn kills Summer. Winter kills Autumn. And Spring kills Winter.

Jack and Fleur, a Winter and a Spring, fall for each other against all odds. To be together, they'll have to escape the cycle that's been forcing them apart. But their creator won't let them go without a fight.

Product Details

Price
$17.99  $16.55
Publisher
Harperteen
Publish Date
June 23, 2020
Pages
480
Dimensions
5.6 X 1.6 X 8.4 inches | 1.15 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780062854247

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Elle Cosimano's debut thriller, Nearly Gone, was an Edgar Award finalist, won the International Thriller Award for Best Young Adult Novel, and was awarded the Mathical Book Award recognizing mathematics in children's literature. Her novel Holding Smoke was a finalist for the Bram Stoker Award and the International Thriller Award. Her books for young adults have appeared on several statewide school and library reading lists. You can learn more about her at www.ellecosimano.com.

Reviews

"Enticing and thrilling, Seasons of the Storm is flawless and addictive."--Jennifer L. Armentrout, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author
"Seasons of the Storm is a mind-boggling mix of mythology, nature, competition, and powerfully original characters. I couldn't read this book fast enough--captivating on every level."--Megan Shepherd, New York Times bestselling author
"Cosimano tells a story of the bonds of friendship and the power of hope for the future. The themes of friendship despite differences and self-sacrifice shine through."--Kirkus Reviews
"With lots of action and an exploration of when and how much to trust those in authority, the story asks whether you will be the user or the used."--Booklist
"Narration alternates between Jack and Fleur, adding some depth to the action. It's the scenes wherein the Seasons whip up their elemental powers that really grab attention, with vivid descriptions of murderous vines, killer waves, and suffocating fire. Fans of Holly Black and April Genevieve Tucholke will hope that their time with these characters is not yet up."--Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books