Seasons of Chaos

Available

Product Details

Price
$17.99  $16.73
Publisher
Harperteen
Publish Date
Pages
464
Dimensions
5.5 X 8.5 X 1.7 inches | 1.1 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780062854278

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

ELLE COSIMANO is a USA Today bestselling author, an International Thriller Award winner, and an Edgar Award nominee. Elle's debut novel for adults, Finlay Donovan Is Killing It, kicked off a witty, fast-paced contemporary mystery series, which was a People magazine pick and was named one of New York Public Library's Best Books of 2021. In addition to writing novels for teens and adults, her essays have appeared in HuffPost and Time. Cosimano lives with her husband and two sons in Virginia.

Reviews

Narration alternates between Jack and Fleur, adding some depth to the action. It's the scenes wherein the Seasons whip up their elemental powers that really grab attention, with vivid descriptions of murderous vines, killer waves, and suffocating fire. Fans of Holly Black and April Genevieve Tucholke will hope that their time with these characters is not yet up.--Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books
Praise for Seasons of the Storm: "Enticing and thrilling, Seasons of the Storm is flawless and addictive."--Jennifer L. Armentrout, #1 New York Times bestselling author
With lots of action and an exploration of when and how much to trust those in authority, the story asks whether you will be the user or the used.--Booklist
[A] fast-paced mythological fantasy. Cosimano uses the rhythm of nature to create a whirlwind of romance and friendship that illustrates both the power of choice and the strength in differences.--Publishers Weekly
Cosimano tells a story of the bonds of friendship and the power of hope for the future. The themes of friendship despite differences and self-sacrifice shine through.--Kirkus Reviews
Seasons of the Storm is a mind-boggling mix of mythology, nature, competition, and powerfully original characters. I couldn't read this book fast enough--captivating on every level.--Megan Shepherd, New York Times bestselling author