Rules of the Road

Ciara Geraghty (Author)
Available

Description

The simple fact of the matter is that Iris loves life. Maybe she's forgotten that. Sometimes that happens, doesn't it? To the best of us? All I have to do is remind her of that one simple fact.

Tuesday morning starts like any other--until Terry discovers her best friend, Iris, has gone missing. Finding her takes Terry, Iris and Terry's confused father, Eugene, on an extraordinary journey, one that will change all of their lives. And along the way, what should be the worst six days of Terry's life turn into the best.

Because friendship teaches us all to be brave--and that sometimes the rules are made to be broken.

Product Details

Price
$17.99  $16.55
Publisher
Park Row
Publish Date
August 04, 2020
Pages
384
Dimensions
5.3 X 0.9 X 8.0 inches | 0.6 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780778309710
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Ciara Geraghty is an internationally bestselling author who was born and raised in Dublin. She started writing in her thirties and hasn't looked back. She has three children and one husband and they have recently adopted a dog who, alongside their youngest daughter, is in charge of pretty much everything.

Reviews

"Very funny, very moving and utterly unsentimental...as Terry discovers what makes life worth living." --The Irish Times, a Best Book of the Summer pick

"A beautiful, touching story that both warms and breaks the heart. A poignant celebration of the power of friendship and how to live life your own way." --Phaedra Patrick, bestselling author of The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper

"Tender, funny, and heartbreaking... Ciara Geraghty is a wonderful writer." --Hazel Gaynor, New York Times bestselling author of The Girl Who Came Home

"For fans of Eleanor Oliphant and A Man Called Ove, Rules of the Road is a life-affirming book that anyone with a best friend should read.... Infused with warmth, humour and human understanding. An homage to life and fantastic friendships, this book will warm your heart." --Sunday Independent

"Rules of the Road had me laughing and crying on the same page... Such a talented writer." --Patricia Scanlan, #1 internationally bestselling author of Orange Blossom Days

"[Geraghty's] books are beautifully written, and infused with warmth, humour and human understanding." --Irish Examiner

"Funny, gentle, compassionate and wise." --Anne Cunningham, Meath Chronicle