Revolver

Available

Product Details

Price
$10.99  $10.11
Publisher
Square Fish
Publish Date
Pages
204
Dimensions
5.59 X 8.22 X 0.62 inches | 0.49 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780312547974

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

MARCUS SEDGWICK is the author of ten previous novels for young readers and has been short-listed for numerous children's book awards, including the Carnegie Medal, The Guardian Prize, and the Edgar Allan Poe Award. He lives in Sussex, England.

Reviews

"A memorable tale, one that will appeal to fans of Gary Paulsen, Jack London, and even Cormac McCarthy." --The Horn Book, Starred Review

"Sedgwick lures his readers into deeper thinking while they savor this thrillingly told tale." --Publishers Weekly, Starred Review

"A chilling, atmospheric story that will haunt readers with its descriptions of a desolate terrain and Sig's difficult decisions." --Kirkus Reviews, Starred Review

"The bleak setting and ominous circumstances will draw immediate comparisons to a Jack London tale, but in a more accessible, spare style. Reluctant readers will be riveted by the suspense and the short chapters." --School Library Journal, Starred Review

"A carefully crafted story effectively rigidified by taut plotting and the crystalline atmospherics of its isolated setting." --Booklist

"An elegant, brilliantly executed tale. . . . This novel of only 167 pages is packed with more excitement and wisdom than many twice its length." --The Times (London)

"A gripping thriller." --The Guardian