Relay Tp Vol. 1: Reality Denied

Zac Thompson (Author) Donny Cates (Author)
& 3 more
Available

Description

A perfect future of intergalactic travel and community. Every newly discovered planet is unified culturally through a monolithic structure known as the Galactic Relay. Although the towering monument is meant to inspire conformity of ideas, technology, and progress - many resent the foreign structure. Jad Carter, a Relay employee, must keep the peace and act as an emissary to new civilizations. But when he finds the Relay's mythological creator, Hank Donaldson, his idea of reality and the universe shatters.

RELAY is an exploration of monoculture, identity and the deceptive nature of legend, set in a thriving future where humanity forcibly assimilates new worlds.

Written by Zac Thompson (The Dregs) from a story by Zac Thompson and Donny Cates (BABYTEETH, God Country, Redneck) with art by Andy Clarke (REPLICA, Batman) and Ryan Bodenheim (The Dying and the Dead, Red Mass on Mars). Volume one contains the entire first arc -issues 1 - 5, plus the #0 origin issue from Free Comic Book Day 2018.

Product Details

Price
$17.99
Publisher
Aftershock Comics
Publish Date
July 09, 2019
Pages
144
Dimensions
6.6 X 0.3 X 10.1 inches | 0.75 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781949028010
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Zac Thompson grew up in Prince Edward Island, Canada, home to Anne of Green Gables. A former editor at Bloody Disgusting, Thompson now helps edit the Outspeak section of the The Huffington Post and is also a freelance journalist for VICE. He currently lives in Vancouver.
Andy Clarke is an independent researcher and internet strategy consultant.

Reviews

"In a market thoroughly-saturated by great sci-fi comics, Relay stands out, a must-read for fans of Philip K. Dick and Ursula K. Le Guin." - Batman's Bookcase

"Get yourself a copy of this book and fall into a stunning future. The story is incredible, the characters riveting, and the visuals extraordinary. This is a MUST BUY book! Highest possible recommendation." - SciFiPulse

"...an epic and unsettling take on some classic sci-fi ideas, one that will satisfy your eyes even as it gnaws away at your brain." - DoomRocket