Re-Coil

Available

Product Details

Price
$14.95  $13.75
Publisher
Titan Books (UK)
Publish Date
Pages
384
Dimensions
5.1 X 1.1 X 8.2 inches | 0.75 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781789093131
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

J.T. Nicholas was born in Virginia, though was quickly moved to Stuttgart, Germany. Thus began the long journey of the military brat, hopping from country to country and accumulating nearly thirty locations. This taught him that regardless of where one finds oneself, people were largely the same. He currently resides in North Carolina with his wife.

Reviews

"A classic story of a cover-up, told in a fun, fast-paced way...Fans of James S.A. Corey's Expanse series will enjoy this tale of high-tech mystery and shifting loyalties." - Booklist

"slips neatly in and out of sci-fi subgenres...Re-Coil is a surprisingly fast and fun book, considering how deliberately ponderous it needs to be" - The Frumious Consortium

"A fascinating take on life extension treatments that goes beyond 'nifty idea' to deal with the consequences, combined with a vividly written action-adventure." Elizabeth Moon

"Re-Coil is a slow-burn thriller that heats up to an intriguing set up of a transhumanist future and corporate skulduggery." Glynn Stewart

"Perfect for fans of Altered Carbon." Gareth L. Powell

"Re-Coil is an intriguing and fast-moving mix of bio-tech and space opera." L. E. Modesitt, Jr.

"A thriller and a thinker that's as much sc-fun as sci-fi." The Sunday Sport Review

"A classic story of a cover-up, told in a fun, fast-paced way... Fans of James S.A. Corey's Expanse series will enjoy this tale of high-tech mystery and shifting loyalties." Booklist Review

"Readers will be drawn in by the compassionate characters and captivating premise." Publishers Weekly

"This is a story that kicks off at breakneck speed... A compelling, multi-layered sci-fi tale." Culturefly