Quinny & Hopper

Adriana Brad Schanen (Author) Greg Swearingen (Cover Design by)
& 1 more
Available

Product Details

Price
$6.99  $6.43
Publisher
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publish Date
April 07, 2015
Pages
256
Dimensions
5.2 X 0.6 X 7.5 inches | 0.4 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781484716663
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Adriana Brad Schanen lives in Montclair, NJ with her husband and two very, very, extra-very lively daughters. Quinny & Hopper is her first children's book. Visit her online at adrianabradschanen.com.

Reviews

"First-time children's author Schanen skillfully captures Quinny's zest and Hopper's timidity through their interactions and alternating narratives, and Swearingen's smudgy spot illustrations amplify the lively tone. The story's best moments showcase the spirited friendship between Quinny and Hopper, but there's much to appreciate throughout this exuberant debut."

--Publishers Weekly
"Quinny and Hopper narrate alternating chapters, each with a strong voice and spot-on language and emotions. Funny, honest, and fast paced, this book about friendship should have wide appeal." --Booklist
"The book is engrossing, and the likable duo change and grow in believable ways. Quinny and Hopper, who take turns narrating, have distinct, well-differentiated voices, and Schanen makes good use of her individuated secondary characters as well. Swearingen's black-and-white drawings both capture the spirit of the characters and enhance the narrative. This endearing story about true friendship should appeal equally to boys and girls."--Kirkus Reviews
"This is a delightful, amusing chapter book with lively, relatable characters. Black-and-white drawings add to the overall mood of the story. Fans of Sara Pennypacker's Clementine and Judy Blume's Super Fudge will flock to this entertaining chapter book."--School Library Journal
Accolades2016-2017 Beverly Cleary Children's Choice Award, selection