Prozac Nation: Young and Depressed in America

Available

Description

Elizabeth Wurtzel's New York Times best-selling memoir, with a new afterword

"Sparkling, luminescent prose . . . A powerful portrait of one girl's journey through the purgatory of depression and back." --New York Times

"A book that became a cultural touchstone." --New Yorker

Elizabeth Wurtzel writes with her finger on the faint pulse of an overdiagnosed generation whose ruling icons are Kurt Cobain, Xanax, and pierced tongues. Her famous memoir of her bouts with depression and skirmishes with drugs, Prozac Nation is a witty and sharp account of the psychopharmacology of an era for readers of Girl, Interrupted and Sylvia Plath's The Bell Jar.

Product Details

Price
$16.98  $15.62
Publisher
Mariner Books
Publish Date
June 06, 2017
Pages
384
Dimensions
5.2 X 1.1 X 7.9 inches | 0.65 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780544960091
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

ELIZABETH WURTZEL is the author of best-selling books including Prozac Nation, Bitch: In Praise of Difficult Women, and More, Now, Again. She is a Harvard and Yale Law School graduate whose work has appeared in such publications as The New Yorker, New York, the Guardian, and the Oxford American. She lives inNew York.